Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.   [SOLVED] - View the solution

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
DesignGuru
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 21
Likes: 9 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:08 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Info

Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by DesignGuru » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:16 pm

Hi,

Hope someone here can provide some help.
We have just purchased the bundle package today (Autopano Video Pro 2 & Autopano Giga 4.0), we trailed the demos first and all was working as we wanted.

Now that we have the full version we are not able to render. When done with stitching and synchronising we try render the video but it takes maybe 3 seconds and then a small black pop up with a red error icon shows up. The strange thing is that it carries on rendering but keeps popping up hundreds of popups on top of each other. The issue however is that once its done rendering the final video is completely wrong, even though in the preview its working fine.

Any ideas?
Thanks in-advamce.

User avatar
DesignGuru
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 21
Likes: 9 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:08 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by DesignGuru » Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:20 pm

Very strange, after 2 hours of restarting the machine, uninstalling and reinstalling the stable and tried the beta version too it now somehow started to work again. No idea why, so if anyone else has had this issue before please shed some light as this is very odd to me and would like to know if there is anything I can do to prevent or fix this in future.

Thanks you.

User avatar
DesignGuru
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 21
Likes: 9 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:08 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by DesignGuru » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:02 pm

Back to square 1, seems that when I import videos and don't sync it then works fine, but as soon as I sync it first and then try render it... thats where the issues start and cannot render it out. :/

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by ClaireM » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:58 pm

Hi DesignGuru,

Some additional questions :
-> When you say : "the final video is completely wrong" : what do you mean? (screenshot...).
-> To make things clearer about your following quote: "I import videos and don't sync it then works fine, but as soon as I sync it first and then try render it" this basically means :
- IMPORT, STITCH, RENDERING : everything is OK.
- IMPORT,SYNCHRO,STITCH,RENDERING : rendering is KO.
Right?
-> In order to be able to reproduce the bug over here, it would we great if you could share videos and kava file with us.

Also let us know if you toggle any particular settings in the UI.

Best,

Claire

User avatar
DesignGuru
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 21
Likes: 9 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:08 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by DesignGuru » Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:45 pm

Hi Claire,

Appreciate your prompt response.
We have actually narrowed down the issue we believe, it seems that when we try and sync the video and manually adjust the frame and go into "minus" digits it then gives the rendering issue. Is this something normal as such or just us? :)

User avatar
AntoineM
Moderator
 
Posts: 88
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:43 pm
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.  [SOLVED]

by AntoineM » Thu Aug 20, 2015 7:26 am

Hi DesignGuru,

Thank you for this information, there is indeed a bug with negative synchronization shifts in the current RC version.
We are fixing it for the next RC release.

Best regards,
Antoine.

DesignGuru likes this post.

User avatar
DesignGuru
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 21
Likes: 9 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:08 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Info

Re: Cannot render - Blank popup once render starts.

by DesignGuru » Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:40 am

Hi Antoine,

Thanks for the conformation, much appreciated!
Loving this system overall, keep it up! :)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron