AVP returning to trial-mode after reboot  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
drTheMan
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 7
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:31 pm
Info

AVP returning to trial-mode after reboot

by drTheMan » Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:07 am

I bought an AVP license and registered my AVP application. After rebooting my macbook, AVP was back to trial version.
Also, after registering again, it still says "trial version" in the about page.

Software: Autopano Video Pro, 2.2.0 Beta 4
OS: OSX Yosemite 10.10.4

no avatar
drTheMan
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 7
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:31 pm
Info

Re: AVP returning to trial-mode after reboot

by drTheMan » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:15 am

Ok this was due to using different OSX user accounts. Seriously?

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: AVP returning to trial-mode after reboot

by Annis » Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:38 am

When you register it's for the current user, so if you change user then yes there isn't any registration information to retrieve.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron