2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
drTheMan
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 7
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:31 pm
Info

2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch

by drTheMan » Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:34 pm

Using both Autopano pro video 2.2 beta and 2.0.2, after syncing and creating an initial stitch, I create several states on the stitch timeline. When I try to make a new stitch for a specific state, it starts processing and when it's done, it opens a new project with the same clips imported, but all stitching and syncing is gone.

-- My System --
OSX Yosemite 10.10.4
2 Ghz intel core i7
16 GB 1333 Mhz DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6490M 256MB

-- Footage specs --
case 1
6x MP4 files straight from the gopros
1920x1440@60fps

case2
6x ProRes422proxy converted from original gopro video files
1920x1440@60fps

EDIT:
case3
it just happened with Autopano Pro 2.0.2 (non-beta version) as well, with the original gopro files

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: 2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch

by ClaireM » Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:11 am

Hi drTheMan,

I cannot reproduce your bug (i'im using the 2.2.0 RC1), can you give me more details about the workflow ?
AND ALSO :
--> What stitch did you use : current position / current selection?
--> How many states did you create?

Best,

Claire

drTheMan likes this post.

no avatar
UVU360
Member
 
Posts: 21
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:27 pm
Info

Re: 2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch

by UVU360 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:04 am

Me Too... on windows in 2.2 and 2.0.2. Also happens when I open APG and try to save an adjustment

no avatar
drTheMan
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 7
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:31 pm
Info

Re: 2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch

by drTheMan » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:36 pm

I'm pretty sure it had something to do with the video files not being in the same folder as my .kava project file. As an habit I organise my projects something like this:

project_folder/00-PROJECT/Scene01.kava
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam01.mp4
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam02.mp4
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam03.mp4
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam04.mp4
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam05.mp4
project_folder/01-VIDEO/cam06.mp4
project_folder/02-AUDIO/soundtrack.wav
project_folder/03-EXPORT/Scene01stitch01-1920p-50fps.mp4

Instead of using the aboves folder structure I'm now making sure to have the kava file in the same folder as the cam*.mp4 files which solves the problem for me. I'm guessing the bug has something to do with either the files being in different folders altogether, or in a sibling folder instead of a child folder. In other words; the relative path of the video files starts with "../"

Anyway I hope this helps.

User avatar
ClaireM
Moderator
 
Posts: 479
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 36 posts
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:17 am
Info

Re: 2.0.2/2.2beta open new project when making second stitch

by ClaireM » Wed Jul 29, 2015 12:08 pm

Hi drTheMan,

A similar issue (related to paths starting with "../") has been fixed yesterday. It will be available in the next release.

Best,

Claire

drTheMan likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests