Looking to Render Farm... Need to know more about AVP  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
ATXcloud
Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:06 am
Location: AUSTIN, TX USA

Looking to Render Farm... Need to know more about AVP

by ATXcloud » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:57 pm

Looking at building (a) render blade(s). Couple questions:
- Is there a GPU cap?
- Is it Cuda & open CL, or just CUDA?

Thanks
Howdy from Deep in the Heart of Texas!

User avatar
jasonfletcher
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Looking to Render Farm... Need to know more about AVP

by jasonfletcher » Sat Jun 21, 2014 5:56 pm

I've been curious about this too.

Also, how does AVP deal with multiple graphic cards installed on one computer?
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: Looking to Render Farm... Need to know more about AVP

by AlexandreJ » Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:56 am

AVP is not using CUDA as this technology is nvidia only. We use OpenGL, so any gpu can be used for rendering.
GPU cap, see the requirement in the software page.

Can we use multiple gpu ? Not yet, but we are already doing that work.

User avatar
ATXcloud
Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:06 am
Location: AUSTIN, TX USA

Re: Looking to Render Farm... Need to know more about AVP

by ATXcloud » Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:46 am

Thank you Alex,

You team produces great software and I look forward with hopes to a solution for multi gpu.

- Andrew
Howdy from Deep in the Heart of Texas!


Return to Autopano Video Bug and Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest