Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:30 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 2:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Posts: 51
Location: Boston, MA
So my normal workflow in AVP 1.5 Beta2 is the following:
--- Import videos
--- Synchronization
--- Select in the timeline a good place to do the initial stitch
--- Stitch as GoPro
--- Click Edit to work on the 360 panoramic in APG

But if I adjust the timeline marker and click Edit again, AVP will crash every time. I've tested for it in different projects. This just started happening today, even after a computer restart.

On a similar note, I've seen in the youtube explanation that when I have AVP open alongside APG, that the APG editor should keep its preview in-sync with the AVP timeline selection. But its never worked for me. I've always needed to click Edit in AVP for the APG editor to update. And sometimes it still wouldn't update in APG. For the time beging, now that its causing constant crashes the Edit button can only be used for the initial pano edit in APG.

Amazing work you guys! Truly stunning software. I just wanted to share some on my findings since I've been working in AVP daily.

_________________
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com


Last edited by jasonfletcher on Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:58 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
You can try the "synchrone" gpu mode in application settings. Some graphic cards or drivers seem not well support advanced gpu features used in "asynchone" mode.
In our current tests, we can obtain driver error messages under Windows and crashs under OSX.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 7:29 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Posts: 51
Location: Boston, MA
Changing to the synchrone GPU mode fixed AVP crashing upon clicking Edit.

But I'm still not seeing APG editor update its preview to match the AVP timeline.

_________________
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com


Last edited by jasonfletcher on Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 8:50 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
Actually, APG and AVP are not totally synchronized.
To update APG you have to use edit into AVP.
And to update AVP you have to save the file into AGP.

Before these 1.5 & 3.5 versions, each AVP edition was opening a new editor in APG. Now the opened editor is refreshed on AVP edit and the worklow is more efficient.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:26 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Posts: 51
Location: Boston, MA
Understood, you must click Edit to see AVP timeline updates into AGP.

When I click Edit in AVP, it brings up the progress bar and the updates each of the TIF's and PANO file (I watch the file Date Modified update). But the APG editor is not updating, even if I close and re-open the APG project. Instead I must close the whole APG application to see the update. Also I noticed that APG is not automatically opening upon clicking Edit in AVP.

I just got it to work as expected by copying the project folder locally. (Meaning I click Edit in AVP, it opens APG automatically, and any further clicks of Edit in AVP automatically refresh the APG editor.) So it seems that working with all the video sources and project files on a server breaks the syncing between AVP & APG.

_________________
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com


Last edited by jasonfletcher on Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:27 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
I open a issue to check what can be done. (issue 3319)
I didn't try yet.
I don't know if it's your case, but some time it can help to map a network drive instead of working directly on the network.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 11:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Posts: 51
Location: Boston, MA
I can confirm that this has been completely fixed in Autopano Video Pro 1.5 RC1. I can now click Edit and have the APG editor update its preview to match the AVP timeline.

Using the "synchrone" gpu mode. I did not need to map a network drive. Excellent work, thanks!

_________________
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group