Hero 6 SD card detection  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Video bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
mattmascheri
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Topic author
Posts: 37
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 3:21 pm
Info

Hero 6 SD card detection

by mattmascheri » Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:49 pm

I can not seem to get AVP 2.6.2 or 3.0.0 to recognize my Hero 6 sd cards via File - Import All GoPros.

Is this something anyone has run into?

Will AVP not recognize Hero 6 cameras at all?

Thanks

Matt

no avatar
mattmascheri
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Topic author
Posts: 37
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 3:21 pm
Info

Re: Hero 6 SD card detection

by mattmascheri » Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:51 pm

For this test it was shot in 4k 4:3 mode 30 FPS non-protune.

User avatar
martin.arnoux
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 544
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:57 pm
Info

Re: Hero 6 SD card detection

by martin.arnoux » Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:12 pm

Hi Matthew,

It seems that it's related to the HEVC format. On which computer / OS do you have this issue?

Thanks,

Martin

no avatar
mattmascheri
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Topic author
Posts: 37
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 3:21 pm
Info

Re: Hero 6 SD card detection

by mattmascheri » Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:30 pm

Hey Martin,

It is an home built PC running Windows 7 and a GTX1070.

Thanks

Matt

no avatar
mattmascheri
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Topic author
Posts: 37
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 3:21 pm
Info

Re: Hero 6 SD card detection

by mattmascheri » Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:06 pm

So is that confirmed? Is it a HVEC issue? Any work arounds or ideas?

Thanks

Matt

no avatar
manny_castillo
New member
 
Posts: 8
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:20 pm
Location: Atlanta
Info

Re: Hero 6 SD card detection

by manny_castillo » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:39 am

Hey, I have the same kind of issue, I use a 7 x GoPro6 rig and record at 2.7k each 60fps. I read here that it's due to the hvec (h.265) codec but if the system can handle it then autopano should http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/vie ... imitations not sure if it applies to v3
Anyways, I noticed it that if I merge the files in autopano it converts the original mp4s into movs and then autopano wont be able to work. My workaround was to merge the files with a software that would keep the mp4 wrapper so my systems can handle it and then autopano works, still slow but it works. Any update as to how this could be better?? thanks.
I use both a maxed out MSI GT73VR 6RF Titan Pro with Win 10 and a brand new iMac Pro (the ones that support VR)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests