Page 1 of 1

AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 2:10 pm
by pzd3mir
Hello,

I just bought the upgrade from AVP 2.6 to 3.0 to use the DWarp feature. I got a Brahma7 + 1 RIG consisting of 8 cameras in total. I use Git2 action cam.
Image

I get this error when trying to compute DWarp:

Image

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:51 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

D.WARP can be used with any RIG with 3 or more cameras, but we cannot confirm it will be compatible with ALL the RIG of the market as it is a specific algorithm. We have just tested D.WARP with some common RIGs available on the market. So, I we can't test all the configurations available on the market, wWe recommend to test the software before to be sure it will suits your needs.

Let me know if you have any question.

Best regards,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:10 am
by pzd3mir
Do you know what causes the error? Is it possible to make it work somehow or if not, are you going to put any efforts to make it work for the configuration I have? Can I provide you with data to make it easier?

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:22 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

Can you tell me if you are able to stitch your video properly (synchro OK or not, stitching quality, improving quality into Autopano Giga, etc)? D.WARP is the very latest option to use if you are not able to stitch the project properly.

Let me know.

Best,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:00 pm
by pzd3mir
Yes, all of that works. Sometimes it doesn't and I need to restart but then it does work again. I wanted to use DWarp for moving objects and when the camera itself moves.

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:39 am
by olivierbo
So, DWARP default preset may work (Prioritize space).
Could you share or send your footage? How long is it?

Kind regards,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:31 pm
by ctgsproductions
Bonjour Olivier.

Could you please tell me if the Samsung 360 Round with 17 lenses is compatible with AVP 3? It seems that the D-warp tool only functions with rigs that have 13 or less lenses. We have another rig with 14 Gopro's that wont work with D-warp.

Merci pour repondre,

Salutations.
Ulrich Vilbois

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:44 pm
by olivierbo
Hello Ulrich,

I absolutely do not know, I'm sorry. If you can get some footage to test...

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:17 pm
by ctgsproductions
Let's put it this way, how many lenses will AVP 3 D-Warp will function with? No matter what rig.

Merci.

olivierbo wrote:Hello Ulrich,

I absolutely do not know, I'm sorry. If you can get some footage to test...

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:16 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

D.WARP can work with any RIG with 3 or more cameras but we cannot confirm it will work with your RIG; The algorithm is specific and cannot work all the time.

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:56 pm
by ctgsproductions
I do not think that the configuration of the rig matters. D-warp seems to work with a limited amount of cameras only. Have you made a test with any rig with more than 14 cameras?

Thank you.

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 7:15 am
by olivierbo
No we don't!

Olivier

Re: AVP 3 - DWARP "Unsupported Rig configuration"

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:34 pm
by ctgsproductions
Is Kolor working on fixing the issue? I have purchase AVP 3, mostly because of the D-Warp upgrade. A bit disappointed, I have to tell you. Many professional companies are using 3d rigs now, that requires 14 lenses or more. I would strongly recommend your team to look at some option to fix the issue.

Best regards,
Ulrich.