Page 1 of 1

APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:09 am
by SoenkeW
Hi Folks,

we have just installed APV 3.0 on a new machine (Win8.1 Pro, Xeon E5-2687W 3GHz, 256GB Ram, Nvidia Quadro M6000 24GB). I wanted to render a project, that was stitched on another machine to speed up workflow. But for some reasons, that machine does not render the quicktime file.

However it does write a file, but after many hours file size still is at 0KB. However it does render MP4 into the exact same place with the exact same name, but does not render mov. The machine, where the project was stitched on, does render mov...
Batch renderer gets stuck in startring computations, prompting "RENDERER: CPU [Forced]". When trying to stop rendering, AVP3 crashes.

Do you have any ideas, how to solve this?

Best regards,

Sönke

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 10:15 am
by SoenkeW
I have just checked with other projects,and there is the same problem. As mentioned, rendering on my other machine (with the same setup) works...

Any ideas?

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 4:36 am
by orbe360
Same problem here, im waiting that the kolor team give us a solution for this MAJOR ISSUE

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 4:38 am
by orbe360
If someone find a solution please post it

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:25 am
by SoenkeW
I am actually trying to reinstall, as on the other workstation (as mentioned: same config) there is no problem rendering... Will let you know, what happened...

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:06 am
by orbe360
I recive this mail from Kolor team

Hi Rodrigo,

Sorry for the inconvenience. First of all: please do not install codec pack on your computer, it might completely break AVP configuration.

Can you please try the following things:
exporting in another file format (H264, ...)
change GPU mode into the preferences to « GLSL engine »
make sure that the output directory still exists -> try to export to your desktop

After that mail i delete the K Lite codec pack and export the video to my desktop and good news

IT WORKS!!

At least in the scene that I try it work...

Re: APV not rendering Cineform MOV

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:36 am
by SoenkeW
Good to hear!

For me it is no help, as I don't have any additional Codec Packs installed. Uninstalling and new Instalation was no help, as well.

Oddly, rendering mp4 into the same directory does work!