Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
lgeis
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 13
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:34 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho
Info

Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by lgeis » Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:26 pm

Clicking the Edit Button in APVP 2.6.2 launches Windows Photo Viewer instead of AutoPano Giga 4.4.1. Windows 10.
 
There is no .kava file type in my File Type Associations in Windows.
 
Any way to correct this? At the moment I have no access to APG out of APV!
Leo A. Geis
Idaho Airships, Inc.
ITC Level III Certified Thermographer
PAPA Certified Master Aerial Photographer
LinkedIn
Image
 

User avatar
lgeis
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 13
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:34 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by lgeis » Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:39 pm

I think I've found the problem; only APG 4.2 is supported for the Edit Button in AVP.

I have APG 4.4 and have removed 4.2 from my system. How do I download the legacy 4.2, please?
Leo A. Geis
Idaho Airships, Inc.
ITC Level III Certified Thermographer
PAPA Certified Master Aerial Photographer
LinkedIn
Image
 

User avatar
lgeis
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 13
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:34 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by lgeis » Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:48 pm

Well...I keep answering my own questions; I'll post this so that others might find the solution.

Download legacy versions of APG here: http://download.kolor.com/apg/stable/history

Download all available product legacy versions here: http://www.kolor.com/download-previous-versions/
Leo A. Geis
Idaho Airships, Inc.
ITC Level III Certified Thermographer
PAPA Certified Master Aerial Photographer
LinkedIn
Image
 

no avatar
jpdeglet69
Member
 
Posts: 119
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 7:29 am
Location: Lyon/Alès
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by jpdeglet69 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:42 am

Same problem,

On Mac OS, I have
- AutoPano Giga 4.4 and AutoPano Giga 4.2.3 installed.
- AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2

In APV Pro,
Edit Button displays Message "AutoPano Giga 4.2" and launch Parallels Desktop to Start a Windows session...

Of course for some 360° photo project I use APG 4.4 and I can't uninstall it.

How to solve this issue?

lgeis likes this post.

User avatar
lgeis
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 13
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:34 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by lgeis » Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:37 pm

I did install 4.2.3 on 2 different machines (both Windows 10 64bit) without removing 4.4.1; doing so resolved the issue on both boxes for me. I did reboot both machines prior to testing; am unfamiliar with Apple but perhaps restarting is a good first step?

I'll give AVP 3 a try as soon as I can find time to breathe. It may successfully call 4.4.x?
Leo A. Geis
Idaho Airships, Inc.
ITC Level III Certified Thermographer
PAPA Certified Master Aerial Photographer
LinkedIn
Image
 

no avatar
jpdeglet69
Member
 
Posts: 119
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 7:29 am
Location: Lyon/Alès
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by jpdeglet69 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:40 pm

lgeis wrote:I did install 4.2.3 on 2 different machines (both Windows 10 64bit) without removing 4.4.1; doing so resolved the issue on both boxes for me. I did reboot both machines prior to testing; am unfamiliar with Apple but perhaps restarting is a good first step?

I'll give AVP 3 a try as soon as I can find time to breathe. It may successfully call 4.4.x?


I've tested AVP 3 and no : It calls only APG 4.2 =(

lgeis likes this post.

no avatar
jpdeglet69
Member
 
Posts: 119
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 7 posts
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 7:29 am
Location: Lyon/Alès
Info

Re: Edit Button in AutoPano Video Pro 2.6.2 64bit

by jpdeglet69 » Sat Jul 29, 2017 3:48 pm

So to solve the problems:

- Open a file system where .pano are located,
- Right click on .pano file to open "Get info" popup,
- Select your Autopano version at "Open with" line,
- Click on "Change All",
- and Click on "Continue".

Now, it should be OK, and if you restart your Mac, normally, pano files have the right Autopano icon.

Successfully done for APV 2.6 and APV 3.0 to open APG 4.4.

;)

lgeis likes this post.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron