Autopano Video Pro Performance  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
gnomus
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 5:13 pm
Info

Autopano Video Pro Performance

by gnomus » Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:21 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to determine what I could upgrade on my computer to get better performance working with the software.

right now I have a i7-4770k with a GeForce gtx960 and 32gb ram.

I do not know what the bottleneck is but I've been trying to do a compute RMS on a 32min clip and it has been running for about 80 hours so far and look to be at about 75% of the progress bar.

my cpu seems hovering around 30% usage and my GPU usage is around 6%

is there anything I am missing?

User avatar
skyviewvideo
Member
 
Posts: 17
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:30 pm
Location: Aerial photographer, 360 degree video production
Info

Re: Autopano Video Pro Performance

by skyviewvideo » Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:01 pm

RMS can take quite a while.. time varies depending on how many cameras, size of rushes, frame rate etc.. that spec machine on 3min scene would think 10-15mins norm.

Usage seems low on both CPU and GPU though.. my CPU is around 80% on an i7-6600 , and on my GTX-980ti its pretty low though.. 6%

User avatar
martin.arnoux
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 544
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:57 pm
Info

Re: Autopano Video Pro Performance

by martin.arnoux » Tue Aug 16, 2016 10:45 am

Hi,

The GPU is not use for RMS computation, only for the playback (preview) and rendering. Can you monitor the disk activity (where you footage are located)? It can also be a bottleneck.

Cheers,

Martin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron