Cannot Stitch correctly  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Radixms
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:19 pm
Info

Cannot Stitch correctly

by Radixms » Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:40 pm

I have done about 10 or so other video and they have all stitch extremely well.
I am currently trying to stitch a video and it will not stitch correctly.
The sync is good if not great.

The only difference from the previous work has been that everything before this project had been recorded in 1440 using GoPro hero 3, this project was recorded with Hero 3 as well but at 2.7K.

I have started the project from scratch several times both in version 2.2 and 2.3 and tried to restitch several times once it had been stitched.

Id appreciate any suggestions.

I have uploaded a screen shot of the work space to show stitch results.

Thank You
Attachments
poor stitch.gif

no avatar
Radixms
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:19 pm
Info

Re: Cannot Stitch correctly

by Radixms » Wed Mar 09, 2016 6:07 pm

Since support is not responding, I did some more searching and found that a 6 camera rig cannot be sued for 360 at 2.7k because it does not have the correct aspect ratio to properly stitch

no avatar
aquabluleo
Member
 
Posts: 41
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 4:53 pm
Info

Re: Cannot Stitch correctly

by aquabluleo » Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:31 am

Radixms wrote:Since support is not responding, I did some more searching and found that a 6 camera rig cannot be sued for 360 at 2.7k because it does not have the correct aspect ratio to properly stitch


I use 2.7k [4:3] on gopro hero 4 ...as recommended by kolor.
Are you using the above setting?

thks

no avatar
Radixms
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:19 pm
Info

Re: Cannot Stitch correctly

by Radixms » Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:35 am

Hero 3 Black does not record in 2.7k 4:3 only 16:9, Ill just keep using 1440 mode.
Thanks for replying

no avatar
aquabluleo
Member
 
Posts: 41
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 4:53 pm
Info

Re: Cannot Stitch correctly

by aquabluleo » Thu Mar 10, 2016 9:18 pm

That's right...only hero 4 ...good luck.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron