Frame rate problems  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
richtea
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:09 pm
Info

Frame rate problems

by richtea » Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:16 pm

After switching out a camera mid-shoot, have accidentally come back with some mismatched footage.
5 cameras are 1280x960 @ 60fps (gopro setting - ffmpeg reports 59.94)
1 camera is 1920x1440 @ 30fps (gopro setting - ffmpeg reports 29.97)

Annoying, but as it's a camera that mostly faces a wall, I figured doubled frames wouldn't be the end of the world.

So I did

ffmpeg -i input.mp4 -vf "fps=59.94,scale=1280:960" -c:a copy -c:v "libx264" -crf 0 output.mp4

Now ffprobe reports all the videos as the same frame rate and resolution, but autopano video pro still says

'All video files must have the same framerate'

Any ideas/insight into how autopano determines a mismatch that I can use to work out what is going wrong?

User avatar
Amidee
Member
 
Posts: 154
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 1:01 pm
Location: Italy
Info

Re: Frame rate problems

by Amidee » Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:55 pm

try doing that for the other 5 cameras, too ( :

no avatar
richtea
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:09 pm
Info

Re: Frame rate problems

by richtea » Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:31 pm

Tried a variation on that - re-concatenated all of the other source files using the ffmpeg concat protocol rather than the ffmpeg concat demuxer and the problem went away.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron