Page 1 of 1

Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 5:26 pm
by onespoon
Hi, could anyone tell me after I added a background music, what's the proper setting for exporting from Adobe Premiere of a 3840 x 1920 autopano video? It seems to have the black border around the final video and I can't get rip of. Thank you for your help!

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:46 pm
by polemos
I need help with this as well whenever I export from Adobe Premiere I can never retain the exact formatting and settings when I export out. please help with. what are the correct settings to maintain the exact format and settings of the original file.

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:40 pm
by Michael H
would love to get some help with that as well!

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:22 am
by Amidee
Now that I think of it, I remember that a colleague of mine had the same problems with exporting 4k in premiere.
It's all in the fact that it doesn't support 4k h264 for higher than 2000x2000 resolutions if I recall correctly. Try to switch to mpeg-4 and see if that works.
It's 1:22 am here so please excuse me if it's wrong q:

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 11:03 am
by vorken
Try using "Match Source" preset under h264 format settings.

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:27 pm
by talkingdog
I'm trying to make a little demo edit from Premiere.

h.264 with mp4 multiplexer.
4096x2048 export
30fps
CBR of 20 mps .
keyframe distance of 72

I seem to be getting some extra compression blurring that is more obvious than the original files. Any other suggestions for tweaks? Should I be exporting raw out of autopano for editing in other applications?

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:35 pm
by Hugokingfretts
I was using PP CS6 a while back and had to download the Apple ProRes codec to work at original sizes. Not sure if Premiere CC has this included now? I exported to QuickTime out of Premiere Pro CS6, it creates a large file but you can use something like the HandBrake app to do a final mp4 H264 export at the size and quality you need.

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:40 pm
by damonbiv
I'm having similar issues. I get decent video out of Autopano and Premiere before uploading to youtube. Once it's on youtube, it looks like ####. I'd say losing 60% quality. I also notice the export from Autopano doesn't seem to be nearly as good as the raw protune files from the gopro.

I'm exporting out of Autopano video Pro at h264, 3840 x 1920 @100mbs bitrate. Then exporting from Premiere Pro at match source frame size, variable 2nd pass 40-50mbs. After I inject with metadata, the video looks crisp and sharp. Once it's on youtube, it gets artifacts and loses sharpness.

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 11:32 am
by martin.arnoux
Hi guys,

To clarify the workflow:
- output from AVP for editing: prefer CineForm or kinda lossless formats
- output from Premiere for upload on YouTube (which is going to recompress your video): UHD @ 60 Mbps (CBR), this avoid to much compression before recompressing again on YouTube.

Anyway the YouTube compression is going to alter a lot your video quality. You can try Kolor Eyes Hosting.

Cheers,

Martin

Re: Adobe Premiere export setting

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 3:38 am
by aquabluleo
Martin,

I created my 360 video using a freedom 360 6 gopro hero 4...
GoPro capture settings: 2.7k (4:3)

Sync and Stitched Successfully in APV and APG...
Exported: 3840x1920... I had problem exporting from iMovie
(see my post: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=31024)

QUESTIONS:
============
What is the recommended export from AVP for iMovie 10.11...?
What is the recommended export from iMovie?
(then I need to inject code and upload to youtube)

Thks