seam question  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Becky
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:14 am
Info

seam question

by Becky » Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:22 am

Hi Everybody,

I am a new 360 videos user.

I use freedom 360 with Gopro Hero3 Black to shoot video,

and camera setting: 1080P at 30fps (16:9).

I stitch them with Autopano Video with "Stitch as GoPro",

and edit the reference pano in Autopano with control points by myself,

But still some "seam" can't remove.

how can I do? or need to change the camera setting?

thank you!

User avatar
jasonfletcher
Member
 
Posts: 57
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Location: Boston, MA
Info

Re: seam question

by jasonfletcher » Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:21 pm

I think this video will help you understand how to best remove seams.
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... foreground

Or the case might be that you are experiencing parallax. If any object gets too close to the camera rig then this is unavoidable.
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... -_Parallax
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com

User avatar
jasonfletcher
Member
 
Posts: 57
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:48 am
Location: Boston, MA
Info

Re: seam question

by jasonfletcher » Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:52 pm

Also, this forum post might be helpful for you.
viewtopic.php?f=47&t=22866#p145595
Jason Fletcher
Science Visualizer
Charles Hayden Planetarium
http://www.thefulldomeblog.com

no avatar
Becky
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:14 am
Info

Re: seam question

by Becky » Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:15 am

Thank you very much!! I will try it, it is very helpful for me!!

User avatar
Joergen Geerds
Member
 
Posts: 40
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 10:51 pm
Location: New York City
Info

Re: seam question

by Joergen Geerds » Fri Jul 18, 2014 1:22 pm

If you are using the Freedom360 mount, you need to switch the cameras to the 1440 wide or 960 wide mode: shooting in 1080 doesn't work, and using the "1080 super view" is also not ideal.


Return to Using Autopano Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests