Apple prores support  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
ilyas
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 1:42 pm

Apple prores support

by ilyas » Sat May 17, 2014 1:48 pm

Hello, i'm trying to set up my workflow and i found that there is no Apple Prores support in Autopano video.
Will this feature be present in upcoming updates? Or there is a another way to make it work?
I currently sync and edit cameras in FCPX, than export to prores, than compress to h264 to stitch.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Apple prores support

by klausesser » Sat May 17, 2014 1:59 pm

sorry - doublette
Last edited by klausesser on Sat May 17, 2014 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Apple prores support

by klausesser » Sat May 17, 2014 2:00 pm

ilyas wrote:Hello, i'm trying to set up my workflow and i found that there is no Apple Prores support in Autopano video.
Will this feature be present in upcoming updates? Or there is a another way to make it work?
I currently sync and edit cameras in FCPX, than export to prores, than compress to h264 to stitch.



Apple ProRes rather is a format for editing and interchanging material between platforms resp. applications.
But you´re right: it would be great being able to import it into APV for working.


Klaus


Return to Using Autopano Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest