Page 1 of 1

GoPro and audio

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:49 pm
by adwiseguy
How the software handles audio? If I have one external mic connected to one GoPro how can I get the audio to final panorama (with lip-sync)?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:32 pm
by gkaefer
adwiseguy wrote:How the software handles audio? If I have one external mic connected to one GoPro how can I get the audio to final panorama (with lip-sync)?

this is an intelligent question. I had to think about first and I got interested. I did use it and I didnt care about it, but it did work automatically. :cool:

1. it is prefered that all your gopros do have Audio sequences recorded, because
2. These Audio tracks are used to synchronize the Videos.
3. after processing the pano by "edit" the gopro Videos with apg and
4. finally using the "render" button you get an Option displayed where you can select the Audio track you prefer... all gopro Audio tracks are listed...

Liebe GrüàŸe,
Georg

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:09 pm
by adwiseguy
Thank you Georg that is good to know. I am just going to get equipment for 360video and that was one important thing because I am planning to use wireless microphone.

Best
Kimmo