how to add more reference panoramas?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Video!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

how to add more reference panoramas?

by gkaefer » Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:30 pm

I used the 70.zip from this link and used the gopro preset.
how can I add additional Preference Panoramas?
The one displayed is automatically created by APV...

Georg

EDIT: ups lost the link: here it is: http://www.kolor.com/forum/p118181-2013-06-24-21-09-02#p118181


Last edited by gkaefer on Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:55 am

There are several way to create a new reference:
- copy the .pano file and drag'n'drop it to reference zone
- go to another timing and hit again stitch

Several references can be created but only one is active for the rendering.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:05 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:There are several way to create a new reference:
- copy the .pano file and drag'n'drop it to reference zone
- go to another timing and hit again stitch

Several references can be created but only one is active for the rendering.

ok. understand now...

maybe for future Releases: allowing several references points.
Each one is set at a specific time Frame code.
The render could use the first reference until timecode has reached the next set reference Point.
so more influence on the final stitch could be achieved to reflect the difference Scenes (car driving throuth a tunnel.... leaving the tunnel; crounded crossing with lot of People passing the cams in Close distance... entering a park where People are 30-50m away... so differente parallax situations could be handled...

Georg

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:46 pm

Of course Georg. This is planned with the timeline :)

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

by HansKeesom » Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:19 am

AlexandreJ wrote:Of course Georg. This is planned with the timeline :)

Nice features

Created multiple panoramas and opened them in APG to correct a number of problems. The used markers to correct certain issues. This resulted in black particles.


Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:04 am

HansKeesom wrote:
AlexandreJ wrote:Of course Georg. This is planned with the timeline :)

Nice features

Created multiple panoramas and opened them in APG to correct a number of problems. The used markers to correct certain issues. This resulted in black particles.

yep. currently you can create multiple references but only the active selected will finally applied to render the complete Video...
Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
gddxb
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:07 am

by gddxb » Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:15 am

I think the point Hans is referring to is that as of now, if you set masking points, despite the fact the panorama looks fine in APG, when you render it in AVP, you get black holes where the masking points were.

Something definitely not quite right there.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:26 am

gddxb wrote:I think the point Hans is referring to is that as of now, if you set masking points, despite the fact the panorama looks fine in APG, when you render it in AVP, you get black holes where the masking points were.

Something definitely not quite right there.

ah ok. was lazy reading...
Georg

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

by HansKeesom » Sat Jun 29, 2013 9:52 am

gkaefer wrote:
gddxb wrote:I think the point Hans is referring to is that as of now, if you set masking points, despite the fact the panorama looks fine in APG, when you render it in AVP, you get black holes where the masking points were.

Something definitely not quite right there.

ah ok. was lazy reading...
Georg

Still you pointed out an interesting point. I was hoping this would already work, even though I can see how complicated this is as you have to come up with a way how to make a transition between one set of markers to another set of markers.
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.


Return to Using Autopano Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest