Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:22 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 1:03 pm 

Hi, since I'm no expert and doing only 360VP I would like to start also with Video. Here I need your experts help. What is GOOD equipment that I need to buy? I'm not happy with "low" quality also can not afforde HI quality but I would like to have GOOD quality.
Thank you for your help.
Ivan

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 1:20 pm 
Administrator

We will soon resell 2 kind of gopro rigs :
- Freedom360 rigs : http://www.freedom360.us
- 360heros.com rigs : http://www.360heros.com

best,
Alexandre

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 1:37 pm 

Alexandre thank you for quick reply.
Ivan

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:43 pm 

Ivan Majc wrote:
Hi, since I'm no expert and doing only 360VP I would like to start also with Video. Here I need your experts help. What is GOOD equipment that I need to buy? I'm not happy with "low" quality also can not afforde HI quality but I would like to have GOOD quality.
Thank you for your help.
Ivan

You need to use 6 cameras (one for each cubeface) simultanuously.

best, Klaus

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 1:11 am 

Hi...

The first setup is much cheaper but I am assuming you would need the Hero Black Edition, to get GoPro App compatible.. and 12mp.. @ $400 each x 6 = $2,500 plus wireless triggers I am assuming.. So for this rig setup, over $3,500.. You would need to be keen... or rich :lol: