Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 1:15 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Not enough Ram
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:10 pm
Posts: 55
Neutralhazer works very well but fails at large file sizes e.g.19000 x 9500 x300 16b
'Not enough Ram' message though my Mac Pro has 32GB.

The size limit seems to be about 18500 x 9250 & the D800e produces 19652 x 9826

Any chance of increasing the ram limit?

Thanks

JL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:44 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
jl-kol wrote:
Neutralhazer works very well but fails at large file sizes e.g.19000 x 9500 x300 16b
'Not enough Ram' message though my Mac Pro has 32GB.

The size limit seems to be about 18500 x 9250 & the D800e produces 19652 x 9826

Any chance of increasing the ram limit?

Thanks

JL

Hi!

You´d better use the NH on the single shots before stitching instead afterwards on the whole panorama-image . . ;):cool:

The size of an image coming from a D800n is 7,360 x 4,912px afaik.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:10 pm
Posts: 55
Hi Klaus
Interesting suggestion to process first then stitch but it doesn't work as well as reducing the image size to below 18500 and precessing the whole image.
I still think raising the RAM bar is a better solution!

Two jpg fragments are attached 'all together' & 'separate'

Regards

JL






Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:05 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 199
Location: Francin
You can process big images, but for big images, we recommend using 64-bit versions of Photoshop. What version of Photoshop are you using ?

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:10 pm
Posts: 55
Hello Yann
64 b CS5 on a mac pro with 32gb ram
JL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:24 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 199
Location: Francin
You can submit us your image for check purpose, following instructions available at http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:40 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:10 pm
Posts: 55
Thanks Yann a large zipped file is ftp-ing to you now.

JL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:13 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 796
Location: Dane in Western Australia
I'll give it a spin when I get back on thursday, and see what the limit is for 96gb of ram

Henrik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 2:35 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 2:10 pm
Posts: 55
Thanks Henrik
There is probably a software limit in NH as my images open easily in pShop, so you could open a dozen huge images with your setup!
What is the largest you have made?
JL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:12 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:18 am
Posts: 19
Hey jl-kol I am desperate to get this filter to work on my large gigapixel Images which range from 1.6 to 30 GIG files. I found that if I save the .PSB file to a Photoshop RAW (.raw) I able to at least get as far as them opening up in the filter window. However as soon as I try to apply the filter Photoshop completely crashes with a memory error. My question to you is have you upgraded to Photoshop CS6 ? That's what I am using. And secondly can you pleas try saving you file as a Photoshop .RAW file? For it to work you need to include the width and height in you filename when you save it out. For instance: MyPicture_136671_24896.raw The reason I'm asking is that I only have 16GB of RAM and I'm trying to ascertain if having 32GB of RAM, as you do, will help get this filter to work. I hope you try combining my file technique with your system and let me know if you have any success. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not enough Ram
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:30 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:23 pm
Posts: 2
I do have the same problem with Photoshop 6 (64bit) when ever I open the neutralhazer photoshop will crash.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4876
Location: Australia
I personally feel thats its really nice of Kolor to ask for the images to test, and equally nice that the photographer accepts the offer and sends the images..

What I don't feel is so great; We rarely hear again from Kolor after or see any results of their test.. Since this issue has been posted on a public forum, I feel it would be nice for other forum users to be apprised of the results from Kolor..

Destiny...



ygilquin wrote:
You can submit us your image for check purpose, following instructions available at http://www.kolor.com/forum/t766-ftp-server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Re:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:45 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:08 pm
Posts: 607
Location: Ørsta Norway
Destiny wrote:
What I don't feel is so great; We rarely hear again from Kolor after or see any results of their test..
Destiny...


I agree !
I've uploaded some images and it felt like uploading them into a black hole.
No response to me and no response for other readers either.

leifs


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group