Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:50 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 7:05 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:26 am
Posts: 20
Location: Austria
hi,

is it possible to get an overview of the Neutralhazer Roadmap?

i'm willing to purchase NH as soon as it supports Lightroom ...

regards

Manuel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:33 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 194
Location: Francin
Lightroom support is not scheduled at the moment.

But Neutralhazer is not restricted to be only used in Adobe Photoshop. Adobe Photoshop Elements and XnView are cheaper software solutions that support it.
http://www.kolor.com/blog-en/2012/06/06/xnview-now-supports-neutralhazer-anti-haze-plugin/

Neutralhazer FAQ will also give you details about usage conditions
http://www.kolor.com/neutralhazer-haze-remover-photo-photoshop-plugin-faq.html

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:18 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:26 am
Posts: 20
Location: Austria
hi Yann,

thanks for your reply, it's to bad that there are no plans for lightroom at the moment.

i allready have a valid license for photoshop, but lightroom is the primary tool i'm using to manage and edit my photos, so i'd love to see a way to send a bunch of files directly to neutralhazer, without leaving the lightroom workflow.

would it be possible to use command line options to pass one or even more pictures to neutralhazer?

regards

Manuel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 194
Location: Francin
As Neutralhazer sets its algorithm to image content, batching is not very meaningful as a same value for a setting/slider could have very different results on different images. That's the main reason why it's more fitted to be used with Photoshop.

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:28 am
Posts: 188
Location: Reykjavik
ygilquin wrote:
As Neutralhazer sets its algorithm to image content, batching is not very meaningful as a same value for a setting/slider could have very different results on different images. That's the main reason why it's more fitted to be used with Photoshop.

Batch processing in LR doesn't mean that you use the same settings for all images of one batch. You typically start with editing the stuff (and using the same settings if possible) and then convert them altogether and drink a coffee or two. I second this idea of using Neutralhazer in LR because its easier for larger amounts of images, so please reconsider taking LR into the supported programs.

best

Christian


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:52 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:46 pm
Posts: 1
HI.
I need to know if there is any plugin for kolor autopano giga unless neutralhazer?like something for masking for editing pictures?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:06 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 796
Location: Dane in Western Australia
:-) We call it Photoshop :-)

rhamzei wrote:
HI.
I need to know if there is any plugin for kolor autopano giga unless neutralhazer?like something for masking for editing pictures?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:18 am
Posts: 18
Could you PLEASE make sure that the first thing you add in the next update and on the ROADMAP is the ability for Neutralhazer to work on gigapixel images larger then 12427 pixels high? I am shocked you released this product with a large part of your customer base being Gigapixel photographers and yet this filter does not work on such large images.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 10:33 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 10:24 pm
Posts: 2
I would like to see Neutralhazer for Lightroom. I am interested in using this for timelapse photography, and this would an ideal addition to my toolset.

Please add Neutralhazer as a plugin to Lightroom.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group