Stabilization delay more than 10 seconds?  

no avatar
juanjog
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:41 pm

Stabilization delay more than 10 seconds?

by juanjog » Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:51 pm

Is it possible to set a stabilization delay higher than 10 seconds?

My idea is to use the stabilization delay as intervalometer for timelapses.

Thank you very much,

Juanjog

User avatar
claudevh
Member
 
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)

by claudevh » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:27 pm

This is not possible at the level of "stabilisation delay" but you can set a longer "fictive" exposition time in the "shutter plugin" ...
In this case of course you should not set your camera on "pause" !


:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

User avatar
fma38
Member
 
Posts: 5827
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France

by fma38 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:37 pm

You can also use the timer features (last but one tab in the configuration dialog).
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100

no avatar
juanjog
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:41 pm

by juanjog » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:23 am

Thank you very much for your reply!!!

Juanjog


Return to Timelapse and related applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron