Page 1 of 1

Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:31 pm
by 360-compunics-com-ni
Hi all,

there is a new plugin "Language Selector" available for free on my website, it uses the default combobox.
http://dev.compunics.com.ni/

Best wishes,
Michael


Edit 22.12.17:
The plugin works well with PTP V2.5.9, but it still uses the old combobox that came with PTP versions up to 2.5.8.

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:15 am
by Julien
Hello Micheal,

I don't arrive to get your plugin working.
Please have a look to my screen shots below, the .xml are also edited.
Here the link to the sample page: https://www.360production.asia/360-virtual-visit/julien

No idea where I made it wrong?

I'm on PanoTour Pro 2.5.9...

Awaiting for your reply. Thanks

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:13 pm
by 360-compunics-com-ni
Hi Julien,

i could not yet figure out why it doesn't work in your tour.
In fact, there was an arbitrary binary code introduced by my plugin, but this did not affect the correct functioning on my side.
Nevertheless, i have removed that binary code and uploaded the new version 1.2 so that you may give it a try and let me know how it is going.

Best wishes,
Michael

EDIT:
I think i have found the issue of the current version and i hope to be able to upload the corrected version within the next 3 days.

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:25 am
by Julien
Thank you Michael for quick reply,

No luck. I've uninstalled the plugin, re-downloaded the V1.1 and tried again.. same result.

I also found that the 'compensation' setting is not working properly for me - view my new screen shot. It's not a big deal for me again.. but maybe the issues could be related.

I'm keeping an eye on your V1.2 release.

Regards and awaiting to read you soon.
Julien

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:57 am
by 360-compunics-com-ni
Hi Julien,

i have uploaded version 1.3 now, this should solve the problem of the missing change functionality.
However, i don't get was is wrong with the 'compensation', if you mean incorrect combobox-placement please send more info, it does work as intended for me.

Best wishes,
Michael

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 8:50 am
by Julien
Hello Michael,
Thanks for your quick update.

The V1.3 don't work for the 'pano-description'. Otherwise, it works fine on my page with the pano-title, single-bouton and control-bar :)
Check it up https://www.360production.asia/360-virtual-visit/julien

Code: Select all
However, i don't get was is wrong with the 'compensation', if you mean incorrect combobox-placement please send more info

Yes, I've seen the combobox-placement is not matching (and still with the V1.3) with the 'compensation' input.
- Input value for 'y' is no working.
- Input value for 'x' is working kind of. I mean, it seems that the value for 'x' is also covering for 'y'.
Check the attached image.

Whish you a good W.E
Julien

Re: Plugin: Language Selector

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:32 pm
by 360-compunics-com-ni
Hi Julien,

the description plugin is not yet supported by the PTP multilanguage feature, see the notes on limitations here: http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_-_Notions_-_Tour_Languages#Notes_.26_Limitations

Regarding the positioning, sorry i did not notice that error before.. i used the same values for x- and y-offsets, so i did not see that my code actually applied the x-value to both dimensions.

That's now fixed in the uploaded version, best wishes,
Michael