Page 4 of 5

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2016 7:29 pm
by mattob
Thank you that would be amazing Alex!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 8:01 pm
by mattob
Hi Alex,

Can you send me a PM - we are interested in contracting you to do some custom development work and would love to discuss the details.

Thanks!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 8:17 pm
by Alexpopov
Hi,
Can you send me a PM - we are interested in contracting you to do some custom development work and would love to discuss the details.

For custom development, please contact me by email which you can find below in the plugin settings and at the plugins webpage - dev.alexpopov.me. But, I'm not available for next two - three months.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 8:27 pm
by mattob
Thanks Alex - I will contact you soon.

Any update regarding the auto height issue and release of new version - is it still projected to be done this month?

Thanks again and hope you have a great weekend!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 8:38 pm
by Alexpopov
Any update regarding the auto height issue and release of new version - is it still projected to be done this month?

Yes, I'm working on this and also add some new features.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 8:46 pm
by mattob
wonderful - thank you so much!!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 11:01 pm
by Alexpopov
Hi,
Sidebar 1.0.4 released today.
New version has many improvements, bug fixes and new options. Now it's possible to set unlimited levels / subgroups in the hierarchical menu, here is a video overview of this feature - https://youtu.be/CSgU5Z9h4cU. Full list of changes was sent to all Sidebar users with a link to get the free update.

Thanks for using Sidebar and you are welcome here to post links to your tours!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 5:01 pm
by Alexpopov
Hi,
I've created a FB page to post some news about my plugins, please welcome - https://www.facebook.com/dev.alexpopov/

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:42 pm
by osamaaf
How can we add an image background in the sidebar?

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 2:08 pm
by Alexpopov
osamaaf wrote:How can we add an image background in the sidebar?

Hi, this is not possible in the current version.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 4:52 pm
by osamaaf
Alexpopov wrote:
osamaaf wrote:How can we add an image background in the sidebar?

Hi, this is not possible in the current version.


Ok. If u add background image option with repeat attributes, it will be great. Anyways thanks for quick response!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:55 pm
by mattob
Thank you so much for the great improvements and adding the feature I requested to allow for menu to be hidden by default on mobile devices and shown by default on desktop devices -

Do you think it would be possible to add a feature allowing menu to show initially on mobile, but be hidden with a set interval delay. I.E. menu is shown briefly for 2-3 seconds and then slides closed - just to let you know it is there.

This would make sure it does not block user from viewing tour initially but also let them know the menu exists and how to get to it.

Might also be cool to have an option to auto-hide menu upon navigating tour and have it pop out after 2-3 seconds of inactivity and to enable this for just mobile or desktop.

Thanks again for all the great work - keep it up Alex!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:05 pm
by timothyselvage
Hi,

I've installed the update v1.0.41 but am having issues with the feature "set auto-height for block". When it is enabled I can not control the default view of the first pano :-(

Think this was mentioned before(?) However, I never had an issue until installing the latest version.

Looking forward to trying out the new features.

Thanks.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:08 pm
by Alexpopov
issues with the feature "set auto-height for block"
This problem was fixed in the latest version. Please post a link here or PM me, then I can check.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:56 pm
by jeronicoz
Hi,
Is it possible to use this plugin in the bottom, not only in the sides ?
Thanks

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:52 pm
by Alexpopov
Hi,
no, only left / right sides.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:34 pm
by jeronicoz
Do you know a plugin who can do the same than your's but in the bottom ?
Thanks

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:36 pm
by Alexpopov
I don't know any with the same functionality.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:54 pm
by jeronicoz
Thanks you, perhaps you'll add top and bottom in this plugin...

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 9:55 pm
by funatyk
Hi,

Is it possible to use different fonts than 8 default ones? My client really want to have 'Titillium Web.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:05 pm
by Alexpopov
funatyk wrote:Is it possible to use different fonts than 8 default ones?

Hi,
not in the settings.
Here is the tutorial how to add fonts in your tour - viewtopic.php?f=91&t=27500

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:55 pm
by funatyk
Alexpopov wrote:
funatyk wrote:Is it possible to use different fonts than 8 default ones?

Hi,
not in the settings.
Here is the tutorial how to add fonts in your tour - viewtopic.php?f=91&t=27500


Thanks! And it works :) http://www.360studio.org/spacery/Kotelnica.html

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2016 11:59 pm
by TravisH
Hi There,

Great plugin, I am just starting to try and comprehend all of the various options.
I am wondering if there is a way to be able to either put custom HTML in the sidebar, or to be able to put a custom link.

Basically I have some tours, and I would like to put a link or HTML to show nearby accommodation, but I am not 100% sure how I go about this, any tips would be greatly appreciated!

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:17 pm
by Alexpopov
...to be able to put a custom link.

Hi, it's possible if you use hierarchical menu with custom organizing, like in the example above

You can add panotour action to custom items (option: Additional action done on click), in your case choose Basic>open a website.

Re: Sidebar plugin

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:58 am
by Mirjan
Hi, I have a bug on internet explorer 11(when I use a iframe).
Can you give me advice what to do?
Here is link: http://360photoplus.com/hello-world/