Sidebar plugin  

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:52 pm

is it possible to try the plug in for free for a while before buyin it?
Hi,
Currently not possible.

no avatar
RamGram
Member
 
Posts: 268
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:00 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by RamGram » Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:44 pm

Ok, can you make it sure its possible to replace the name of the panos by thumbnails or icon in the menu?

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:22 pm

can you make it sure its possible to replace the name of the panos by thumbnails or icon in the menu?
In this version you can do only text menu. Another menu type is planned for future releases.

no avatar
RamGram
Member
 
Posts: 268
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:00 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by RamGram » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:26 pm

ok, unfortunately it was what i was needing the most at the moment

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:35 pm

No problem. If you're interested to use Sidebar in future projects, you can subscribe to the newsletter and receive news about update.

RamGram likes this post.

User avatar
fneumeier
Member
 
Posts: 17
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 4:39 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by fneumeier » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:34 am

Alexander,

will the plugin work in Panotour 2.3 (not the "pro" version") as well, or just Panotour PRO ?

Thanks and kind regards
Franz

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sat Sep 05, 2015 10:56 am

will the plugin work in Panotour 2.3 (not the "pro" version") as well, or just Panotour PRO ?
Hi,
Only Panotour Pro.

Best Regards,
Alexander.

User avatar
fneumeier
Member
 
Posts: 17
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 4:39 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by fneumeier » Sat Sep 05, 2015 11:09 am

Okay, thanks.

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:38 pm

New video to demonstrate some settings of the Sidebar - https://youtu.be/68fE_lUW7nE

no avatar
Philkrom
Member
 
Posts: 17
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 8:41 pm
Info

Several questions about sidebar

by Philkrom » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:18 am

Hi Alex !

Your plugin's are awesome =D

We used it sidebar and startupscrren on this tour :http://static.zooomez.fr/cl/ogeu/

And I have several question about sidebar :

Is there any way to :

- display smaller thumbnails and/or enlarge the width of the small window, to make visible several thumbnails ?
- replace 1 of 3 with 1/3 (don't need to translate "of"
- add < and > at the begining and the end of this list
- display this list vertically (beside the sidebar), would be much better
- display this list within the sidebar, like here :
http://www.regal360.com/clients/dalimuseum/index.html(horizontal)
Image
or here http://www.regal360.com/clients/dtr/index.html (vertical)
Image

Thanks to Regal360 for all these fantastic tours :-)

We have several other questions (and ideas) if you could give me an email contact, we could share a doc with you.

Best regards, and congrats again !

Philippe, Zooomez cofounder
http://zmz.fr

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:58 am

Hi Philippe,
Thanks for using the plugins and for links!
I'm planning to add different menu types for future updates. I'll keep in mind your request.
You can send me PM for details.
Thanks!

User avatar
osamaaf
Member
 
Posts: 110
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:06 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by osamaaf » Mon Oct 26, 2015 3:07 pm

I have added the sidebar plugin to my project with its height as 100 percent. The project has many groups so the list has a blue scrollbar as well. Also that I have header and footer images.

Now when I click on the top and bottom groups in sidebar the thumbnails container opens up but gets behind the header or footer. See screenshot image attached.

If I add a top margin for header, the top area will be fixed but there is no option for bottom margin. I think it will be better if the thumbnails container gets on top of everything just like the sidebar and its open/close button. Please advice.
Attachments
sidebar-issue.png

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Mon Oct 26, 2015 3:32 pm

..If I add a top margin for header, the top area will be fixed but there is no option for bottom margin.

Hi,
you can set top margin and reduce height for menu block.
Currently I'm working on the update, I'll think how to add more compability with header/footer plugins.
You can send me a message with link to the project, perhaps I'll have more idea...

User avatar
osamaaf
Member
 
Posts: 110
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 5 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:06 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by osamaaf » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:37 pm

Alexpopov wrote:
..If I add a top margin for header, the top area will be fixed but there is no option for bottom margin.

Hi,
you can set top margin and reduce height for menu block.


How do I set the block to have a height such that it is hundred percent but with top margin of 75px and bottom margin of 43px?

Currently I'm working on the update, I'll think how to add more compability with header/footer plugins.
You can send me a message with link to the project, perhaps I'll have more idea...


I will send u the link in a few hours once the project is uploaded. Although the Sidebar plugin has lots of features and customizations but as discussed above, this is something critical specially when we go responsive on different devices and screen sizes where the percentages go uncontrollable. For instance I wonder how do I set the logo block to have a height of 100px and the rest height to be consumed by the menu block. What if I add a footer block of height 50px. I know it can go too crazy but we have to have some way.

At least add the bottom margin feature to the blocks in the next update. When are u going to release the new update? I have to finalise my project.

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:07 pm

Ok, you ask to mix fixed sizes on top and bottom with percentage in the middle, this is tricky. Currently Sidebar supports or fixed sizes or percentage, that can be set/improved by using max/min height parameters in pixels. The max/min height parameters are designed to make percents more controllable. And that's enough in most cases.
Thanks for your messages, I'll think what I can do to include this option in the Sidebar plugin, if that's possible.
Best!

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sun Dec 20, 2015 9:38 pm

Hi,
some news about new version of Sidebar!

Changes for v 1.0.3 (PTP 2.5 only)
New: optionally display buttons to scroll thumbnails in the thumbnails container.
New: optionally display buttons to scroll menu items for "Text Menu With Thumbnails container" menu type.
New: ability to Change "of" in one of total text.
New: ability to set Z-index for Sidebar
Fixed: error if use quotes in group names or single pano names.
Fixed: issue of opening sidebar at start if little planet intro option enabled in the tour settings.
New: option to display thumbnails container in lightbox style for specific devices. Thumbnails appear on the center of the screen with colored overlay. Useful for mobiles.
Fixed: issue if use 5th block;
New: option to display the second logo
New: option to display Description of the current pano in the block.
New: option to display Description of the current Project in the block.
Fixed: Sometimes logo appears in the center of the screen, for a moment, when tour starts.
New: ability to display borders around menu items, plus separately for every side.
New: Menu Type. Hierarchical menu with text and thumbnails. Possible to display thumbnails inside the Sidebar.
Fixed: Not correct calculation of thumbnails container Y position if use top margin setting.
Fixed: Thumbnails container is splashing sometimes if set not to open it.
Fixed: Thumbnails container now gets the same z-index as Sidebar.
New: Ability to set auto-height for one selected block. If enabled, the block fills the space that is not used by other blocks.

3 people like this post.

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:56 pm

Thanks to Lukasz Lisiecki / http://www.360studio.org for such a nice example of tour with Sidebar - http://www.360studio.org/spacery/Mparkhotel.html

User avatar
Sokobanja
Member
 
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:46 pm
Info

Menu adjustment

by Sokobanja » Tue Mar 29, 2016 12:07 pm

Hello,
In Sidebar menu I need 4 panoramas menu items like this:
Image


I do have 4 panoramas sorted in 3 groups (because I need 3 floor-plans):
Image


I don't need group titles (lower floor, upper floor, second floor),
I need only only panorama items.


How to ?

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:33 pm

Hi,
Sidebar has two options to display menu items for TC type menu:
1- group names
2- panorama names (if panoramas not in groups)
For HT type menu :
1- group names
2- thumbnails with or without names (if panoramas not in groups)

If you want to display names of panoramas they have to be out from groups, and choose TC menu.
Custom names for menu items is in my list for future updates.

Alexander.

User avatar
Sokobanja
Member
 
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:46 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Sokobanja » Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:49 pm

But if put them out of group, I can not assign them individual floor-plans (multiple floorplans).
I can not define individual floor-plans for each panorama, it is possible only for the groups.

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Tue Mar 29, 2016 2:00 pm

Current version of sidebar will display group names if panoramas in groups. As a variant you may rename groups.
I'll add this in my list of options for sidebar.

User avatar
Sokobanja
Member
 
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:46 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Sokobanja » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:14 pm

Tell me, is it possible to manualy change navigation in sidebar menu ?
I would like to have only panorama titles without any group.

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:17 pm

Send me .._skin.xml file of the ready tour.

User avatar
Sokobanja
Member
 
Posts: 18
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:46 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Sokobanja » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:36 pm

Panoramas are added into gruops because it is only way to create multiple floorplans.
But we dont need panorama groups in sidebar menu, only panorama titles.

Here is how it should look like:
Image

Here is cristopher_skin only:
https://sprend.com/download.htm?C=cb75a ... aa53ac6dd3

Here is whole tour (if needed):
https://sprend.com/download.htm?C=139da ... 25311b304f

ps.
I have tried to create buttons as titles, but I couldn't align them vertically

Thanks in advance

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 19 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:38 pm

As a workaround, you can set titles manually in the skin.xml, but the changes will be lost after new build.
Attached a screenshot of your xml, it shows where to make the changes and edited skin.xml. Translation won't work with this changes.
Attachments
cristopher_skin.xml
(50.07 KiB) Downloaded 71 times
2016-03-29 19-11.png

PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest