Sidebar plugin  

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:14 pm

Can you give me advice...

Hi,
if you try the direct link to the tour in IE 11, it's OK, no errors - http://360photoplus.com/wp-content/vt/G ... index.html
Seems some code of your iframe integration conflicting with the tour code. Try another way of ebedding the tour.
Here is a working example of a tour with Sidebar embed with iframe - http://www.aquabello.be/

User avatar
JackAce88
Member
 
Posts: 24
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 10:34 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by JackAce88 » Wed Apr 05, 2017 3:36 pm

Hey alex,

i want to buy your plugin, i have about 3-4 tours where i want to pit it in. would i have to pay 29€ for every tour, or only 29€ for the plugin itself (to implement in panotour).

Greets

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:15 pm

...would i have to pay 29€ for every tour, or only 29€ for the plugin itself

Hi,
you buy the plugin once and use it for all your tours. Also you will have access to free updates of this plugin.

Thanks!

JackAce88 likes this post.

User avatar
ccc23444
Member
 
Posts: 115
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:26 pm
Location: Kolding, Denmark
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin - replace thumbnails

by ccc23444 » Mon May 01, 2017 5:36 pm

Hi all

In the sidebar plugin I can replace the auto-reated with my own. Documentation says this:

Note about thumbnails in container: Thumbnails are created automatically from your panoramas. These appear cropped a little to exclude the bottom, which is not always retouched. You can set your own thumbnails. Prepare your images with the following sizes: 240x150px for groups; and 280x150 for panoramas without groups. To change the default thumbnails, go to your panorama settings in the TOUR tab in Panotour Pro. You can see the thumbnail on the left of the panorama name; click on it to select your thumbnail file.


I cannot find oout how. Would someone please post a screenshot?

Cheers
Jesper

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Mon May 01, 2017 8:32 pm

Would someone please post a screenshot

Hi,
here is a screenshot
2017-02-01_20-46-04.png
Change thumbnail

User avatar
ccc23444
Member
 
Posts: 115
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 3 posts
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:26 pm
Location: Kolding, Denmark
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by ccc23444 » Tue May 02, 2017 10:35 pm

Hey - just what I needed. Thankyou!

Cheers
Jesper

no avatar
danidorko
New member
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:28 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by danidorko » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:31 am

Hi Alex,

I would like to know if it's possible to start a project with a background image that is not a 360 panorama? Like a standard picture of a building in the main window with all 360 panoramas listed in the sidebar?

Thank you!

Daniel

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:07 pm

You could use plugin - Picture of size 100%x100%
2017-06-01_17-02-19.png

But the first pano can appear for a moment , before the image will be loaded.

no avatar
sammig
New member
 
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:41 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by sammig » Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:45 am

I am having some problems with sidebar - can anyone advise please?
I have a combination of 360 video and static panos in my tours, and am also using garrows.
All works fine on garrows with the default or selected view appearing as I move through the tour, however when using sidebar it seems to ignore the default view for each pano or 360 video, so using the menu ends up with views of walls instead of where I want the focus to be. Is there a setting for it to use the default view set on each video or pano? I might be missing it but I cannot see this option?
Thanks in advance.
(Sorry I cannot send an example at present as it is awaiting client approval before being public)
Samantha Mignano, MCIM, MSc
Beyond Metrix Ltd

no avatar
sammig
New member
 
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:41 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by sammig » Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:49 am

I am having some problems with sidebar - can anyone advise please?
I have a combination of 360 video and static panos in my tours, and am also using garrows.
All works fine on garrows with the default or selected view appearing as I move through the tour, however when using sidebar it seems to ignore the default view for each pano or 360 video, so using the menu ends up with views of walls instead of where I want the focus to be. Is there a setting for it to use the default view set on each video or pano? I might be missing it but I cannot see this option?
Thanks in advance.
(Sorry I cannot send an example at present as it is awaiting client approval before being public)
Samantha Mignano, MCIM, MSc
Beyond Metrix Ltd

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:34 pm

I am having some problems...

Hi, I just made tests and it works for me, video and image pano starts with default center view or with custom view, if set... Please check that you are using the latest versions of Panotour (2.5.7) and Sidebar (1.0.6).
For more details, if problem is still exist, I need to see the project, the tour, settings and which plugins are in the project.

no avatar
sammig
New member
 
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:41 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by sammig » Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:04 pm

I think I have found the issue with the not using the default view -
if you are in a pano and you change the pitch/Yaw/FOV whilst viewing
it, when you click on another menu item it retains those settings from
the previous pano instead of forcing a reset to the default view of
the next pano.
I am using the following plugins in my tour: Circles control bar, social share, Sidebar, Context Menu and Garrows.
My tour includes 360 video and static 360 panos
Disabling plugins does not fix the issue.

no avatar
sammig
New member
 
Posts: 4
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 11:41 am
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by sammig » Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:02 pm

It looks like it is actually the "keep view" option in gArrows that is causing the issue as unchecking this option makes the links in sidebar load the correct view. I guess I shall have to have the tour work without the "keep view" option.
Hope that helps someone anyway - there's 18hrs of my life I won't get back :(
Sam

no avatar
Alexpopov
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 87
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 25 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm
Info

Re: Sidebar plugin

by Alexpopov » Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:03 pm

Thanks for this information!
I hope somebody having the same problem will see this before spending so much time looking for solution.

Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron