Well isn't that special. 109kx36k image  

Share what you've done with Autopano Pro.
Montrez nous vos oeuvres !
no avatar
grouse
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:11 pm

Well isn't that special. 109kx36k image

by grouse » Fri Dec 23, 2005 12:13 am

neat.

this is fun stuff guys..

http://www.mektek.net/forums/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=39420

Why did i do this?

oh for shitz and giggles.

I've been looking for something that fit my needs and wants in a program. Thanks for putting this together. I will be purchasing after the hollidays.
Last edited by grouse on Fri Dec 23, 2005 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Sun Dec 25, 2005 9:56 am

hum ... waouh ! That's huge : it's around 3,9 gigapixels in size. Incredible. Could you share some details about the panorama ?

no avatar
grouse
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:11 pm

by grouse » Sun Dec 25, 2005 7:56 pm

Lol well i don't think it is truely that large.

13 images converted in RSP to 8 bit tiff.

those 13 8 bit tiff's merged with auto pano.

saved as a *.PSD

dpi defaulted to 72 dpi... ug.

I wanted to see what the size of the image would be at 300 dpi.

Like i said for shitz and giggles i let it run and came back 2.5 hours later to that 109k x36k 11 gig image.

So my question to you is, why did the dpi default to 72, is that because of how i have cs2 set or is it because of how your software converts it to PSD?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Dec 26, 2005 12:18 pm

In fact, dpi is just set at it default value. We could easily change the default value, but in fact, DPI is not an interesting value for panoramic, it's the number of pixels (width and height) that is important. You can have the same PSD file with 300 dpi by just changing the DPI in photoshop's image size dialog box without having the resample check box set. You will have 300 DPI file but still keeping the same number of pixels.


Return to Panorama gallery / Galerie de panoramas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron