Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:21 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:45 am
Posts: 28
Location: British Columbia, Canada
I needed some new material to continue my testing of v1.2B

so far I havent had the program crash on me even once and I discovered that you can do two renders at the same time if you so choose.
I must say I am quite happy at how the application is structured, allowing for a very versatile workflow.

3x5 matrix, Standard color correction enabled in APP

Image

_________________
~~~~~~~
capacious
~~~~~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:28 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:07 pm
Posts: 65
I like this - the sharpness of the mid-ground sits out from the softer clouds to give a good feeling of depth.

PS I have run 3 renders at once without crashing - a big time saver if you can set them ALL running and just come back once and they are all finished ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 3:59 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:45 am
Posts: 28
Location: British Columbia, Canada
I actually forgot to mention -

This Project was an experiment to see what would happen if I let the camera decide the shutter speed with a constant aperture so each frame was properly exposed regardless of light intensity. Normally I lock both the shutter speed and aperature and find the best overall settings based on the average of all the light.

I did need to envoke a color correction within APP to make it all look good, but otherwise it seems to be something that works.

_________________
~~~~~~~
capacious
~~~~~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 4:42 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 5:12 am
Posts: 133
Location: Southern California, USA
Yup... but don't learn the hard way (like me) that you can't shoot RAW and convert to TIF w/ different parameters. As you've found out, better to do it in camera, I think... for now :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group