Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia  

Share what you've done with Autopano Pro.
Montrez nous vos oeuvres !
no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by edgar_ali » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:29 am

This is the first panorama that I have created:

http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... rvatorium/

http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wollongong-conservatorium/

I would like to hear some feedback..

There is an area of the sky, near the house that looks like as if it was painted with crayons..however in all the original pictures the sky looks pretty decent...after I stitched them together, Autopano created that effect. Is there any way of correcting that issue in Autopano?..

When I was creating the panorama in panotour I added the geo-localisation, however it is not showing in the tour...Do I need to do something that I'm not doing?...

I'm currently using autopano 3.5 and panotur 2.0..

Any feedback will be really appreciate it.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by mediavets » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:28 am

edgar_ali wrote:This is the first panorama that I have created:

http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... rvatorium/

http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wollongong-conservatorium/

I would like to hear some feedback..

There is an area of the sky, near the house that looks like as if it was painted with crayons..however in all the original pictures the sky looks pretty decent...after I stitched them together, Autopano created that effect. Is there any way of correcting that issue in Autopano?..

Did you use autoexpsoure when shooting the scene, and/or perhaps auto white balance?

When I was creating the panorama in panotour I added the geo-localisation, however it is not showing in the tour...Do I need to do something that I'm not doing?...

What do you expect to see?

Geolocalaistion is used to place hotspots on a map and you don't apper to be using a Panotour map plugin.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by klausesser » Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:00 am

edgar_ali wrote:There is an area of the sky, near the house that looks like as if it was painted with crayons..however in all the original pictures the sky looks pretty decent...after I stitched them together, Autopano created that effect. Is there any way of correcting that issue in Autopano?..



Hi!

You have pretty much washed-out areas in the sky due to aomewaht extreme brightness. In those areas the tone-scales of colors get "interrupted" very easily - when you you do your shooting carelessly.

I srongly suggest to use bracketing here - 3 (or more) different exposure-steps for each image with a difference of 1 or (better) two EV. Combine these 3 (or more) steps in an application like Photomatix to ONE image per position and stitch them.

You will see the skies/bright lights are great and the shadows are great also.

NO autoexposure, NO AWB.

If you do not want to use bracketing (which definitely is preferable) at least use RAW and process the RAWs carefully in a very good RAW-processing application prior to stitichting.

best, Klaus

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by edgar_ali » Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:18 am

I used manual exposure and bracketing, however I did not merge all these photos in photoshop. Maybe I need to do this to improve the color quality in the Sky.

I certainly used AWB. Need to take this into account for the next time. I have a colorcheck passport, I think I can use this to pre-select the WB.

However, is there any way to improve this color using autopano or panotour only without using photoshop?

In regards to the "Geolocalisation", I was expecting that after rendering the panorama, there was going to be a buttom or something that people could click and see google maps and the localisation of this place. However this is not happening at the moment. Could you advise how to do this?

mediavets, klausesser thanks a lot for all your support

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by mediavets » Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:32 am

edgar_ali wrote:In regards to the "Geolocalisation", I was expecting that after rendering the panorama, there was going to be a buttom or something that people could click and see google maps and the localisation of this place. However this is not happening at the moment. Could you advise how to do this?t

You need to add the Panotour Maps plugin to your Workspace in the Style section, and make sure you have the appropriate 'button' selected for your Control bar.
Attachments
1-ptp21-panotourmaps.jpg
2-ptp21-cbar-map.jpg
3-ptp21-geolocatepano.jpg

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by klausesser » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:09 am

edgar_ali wrote:I used manual exposure and bracketing, however I did not merge all these photos in photoshop. Maybe I need to do this to improve the color quality in the Sky.
I certainly used AWB. Need to take this into account for the next time. I have a colorcheck passport, I think I can use this to pre-select the WB.
However, is there any way to improve this color using autopano or panotour only without using photoshop?



When you shot bracketed - which way exactly did you do it?
Photoshop isn´t the best way to merge bracketed sets. I suggest Photomatix resp. Oloneo. Export the images as 8bit or (better) 16bit/TIFFs - big files depending on the camera you use. Btw.: which camera and lens are you using for panos?

Regarding WB: use the presets which your camera provides: basically you need just Daylight or Tungsten, but to have a setting for fluorescend light isn´t bad at all todays. Shooting RAW this all doesn´t matter anyway, as you surely know.
The vital point here is: ALL images in a pano need to have the *very same WB* setting. AWB does not provide that.

Klaus

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by edgar_ali » Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:43 am

Mediavets:

thanks a lot for the tips...

I had another go and was able to use the maps pluging. Now I'm facing a different challenge:

I created another tour and published it on:
http://www.hibbs.squarespace.com/asbestos-hazardous-material

To embed the tour in this website, I used the following code:
<iframe frameborder="0" style="height:650px; overflow:visible; width:720px" src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wp-content/uploads/lab 08 08 14 tour.html" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" "seamless="seamless" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>

It seems to be ok, however the full screen button is not working here. I embed this tour from the following address:
http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/hibbs-laboratory <<-------In this address the full screen button does work

To publish the tour in this URL, I used the following code:
<div style="text-align:right;">
<iframe src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wp-content/uploads/lab 08 08 14 tour.html" height="600" width="800" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>
</div>

To build the tour in panotour I used the following presets:
http://www.screencast.com/t/iHgRk82par0 <---- link to the image

http://www.screencast.com/t/s8R2IY5ZG2y3

http://www.screencast.com/t/aZYqtTikJ3

http://www.screencast.com/t/aZYqtTikJ3

Would you have an idea why this is happening?

Klaus:

I am shooting with a Nbikon D5300 and a Nikor 10.5 fisheye. When I bracket, I use a feature of the camera that automatically brackets a pre-set value defined by me. I.e.: +- 1/3EV

Thanks a lot for the tips about HDR, Oloneo seems to be a pretty good option...definetily need to take into account WB. For the above tour, I know it has lot of opportunities but feel free to highlight the one you think I need to improve.

Again, Thank you both for your support.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by mediavets » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:13 am

edgar_ali wrote:Mediavets:

thanks a lot for the tips...

I had another go and was able to use the maps pluging. Now I'm facing a different challenge:

I created another tour and published it on:
http://www.hibbs.squarespace.com/asbestos-hazardous-material

To embed the tour in this website, I used the following code:
<iframe frameborder="0" style="height:650px; overflow:visible; width:720px" src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wp-content/uploads/lab 08 08 14 tour.html" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" "seamless="seamless" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>


You need the allowfullscreen attribute.

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Music Conservatorium - Wollongong, Australia

by edgar_ali » Thu May 01, 2014 4:57 am

Mediabets:

Thanks a lot, it works


Return to Panorama gallery / Galerie de panoramas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron