Page 1 of 1

Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:06 pm
by migrayk
Hi everyone,

I’ve uploaded a panotour to my server. But I’m getting a big black square in some of the stations. There is no such problem while viewing the tour locally on my pc, only after it’s uploaded to the server. How can I fix that?

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:11 pm
by bdd
Can you share the URL of the tour with us ?

And can you tell us on which device and browsers you see those blackscreens.

Gérald

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:14 pm
by migrayk
Is there a way to share a screenshot? The tour is supposed to be private...

I see the problem on chrome and safari

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:25 pm
by bdd
Screenshots won't be interesting if there is no error displayed on them so the first thing to do is to know if there are some errors :

1. Do you have any errors displayed at the bottom of the black screen ?

2. If you open the Developper tools of Chrome, display the console, and reload the tour, do you have any errors displayed ?

Gérald

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 4:44 pm
by migrayk
So, the error I get at the bottom of the tour is the following:

INFO: krpano 1.19-pr16.1 (build 2018-04-23)
INFO: HTML5/Desktop - Chrome 67.0 - WebGl
INFO: Panotour Pro V2.5.12 64bits
ERROR: loading of ‘KOTOdata/koto16_logo_83/1/o/_1 failed!


When opening the Developer tools, loading the Console and reloading the Tour I get the following error:

KOTO.html:26 The key "target-densitydpi" is not supported.
/favicon.ico:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
KolorTools.min.js:4 [Deprecation] Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.
ktools.r.I @ KolorTools.min.js:4
30_1.jpg:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)



Also it's interesting that while the pano is loading everything seems fine, but when it loads completely the big black square appears.
Also I rebuilt the tour several times and upload it to the server again and again and every time I get the same error, but on different pano!

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:28 am
by bdd
What is strange in your case is the name of the tile : "_1" !
As if the source name was empty.

1/ What is the name of the source scene file ?
2/ What is the scene name in the project ?
3/ What is the size of the source file ?
4/ Do you have any tile in the directory : KOTOdata/koto16_logo_83/1/0 ?

Gérald

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:43 am
by migrayk
The name of the tour is: KOTO
name of the scene (station) is: KOTO16-logo (jpeg file) 52.4 MB
the name in the scene is the same KOTO16-logo
name of the group: LOBBY
The tiles in KOTOdata/koto16_logo_83/1/0 are 0_0; 0_1; 1_0; 1_1

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:49 am
by bdd
1/ Can you send me the generated XML files ?
2/ And the screenshot of the error message. Just to have the exact message. I guess you did a typo in the one you wrote.
3/ Can you verify on the serve side that the tiles are also in the directory ? And that they have a read access right.

Gérald

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:55 am
by migrayk
Here are the first six xml files

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:01 am
by migrayk
One more XML and the screenshots
And yes, actually one tile is missing in the server... exactly 0_1 is the one..

Re: Bug in uploaded panotour

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:02 am
by migrayk
So I uploaded the missing tile and now it's ok. Thank you so much for the great support!