Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:18 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
Hi !
I've noticed that it's possible to call a javascript fonction, but I didn't find how to call just custom code strings. Or I don't understand how to use it ?

If not possible, this would be really great. So if we want a specific action, we don't need to edit xml file but we could enter it into PTP...
I hope you'll understand what I mean.
Thank you ! Cyril


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:52 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Australia
Hi..

You can use a CallToAction JS quite easily.. Just add your hot spot and then assigning a JS action.. In Styles its the last option, 'Advanced'. You will find lots about this here...
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... umentation

Here is an example of using a CallToAction..
http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/js/Im ... lTest.html

Time is always an issue to experiment with this more... You can add an ID in your html to call in your media.. I am no expert but I do know there are many opportunities is using JS calls..

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:26 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
Hi !
Thank you destiny for these explanations.
But what I have in my mind is easyer. You could enter in the box what you what to see into your xml file...
Attachment:
custom-code.jpg
custom-code.jpg [ 16.42 KiB | Viewed 388 times ]


If I try this at the moment with javascript call it look like this :
Attachment:
xml.jpg
xml.jpg [ 23.32 KiB | Viewed 388 times ]


What I need is the same without js(); I would like just my code... So then, if I want to update my tour, I don't need to to this work in xml files each time...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:49 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Australia
Hi..

Can't you do what you want by creating a custom xml file then add that to the User Directory so you can call it into PTP anytime.. You can also add it to your Plugin..

In the old days using PTP 1.8, to do any editing of the xml was painful since each time you rebut the Tour, you had to add the custom xml code again.. But all that changed with PTP V2+..

What features are you needing to update each time...

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:51 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
aircamera wrote:
Hi !
Thank you destiny for these explanations.
But what I have in my mind is easyer. You could enter in the box what you what to see into your xml file...
Attachment:
The attachment custom-code.jpg is no longer available


If I try this at the moment with javascript call it look like this :
Attachment:
The attachment xml.jpg is no longer available


What I need is the same without js(); I would like just my code... So then, if I want to update my tour, I don't need to to this work in xml files each time...


Is the attached action what you want ?

In Panotour Pro, click on the "Open user directory" menu.
Copy the zip file there.
Unzip it here.
2 new files should appear in the "actions" subdirectory.

When you will restart PTP, a new Advanced action should appear.

Attachment:
File comment: call custom krpano code
customactions.zip [699 Bytes]
Downloaded 26 times


Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 94
Oh Gérald... ♥ I LOVE YOU once again ! ♥

I will save so much time :)

Destiny, I tried to make my own plugin... I can follow the tuto to do the red square, but I'm not familliar with this code. I miss informations to make it work. And I didn't find enough explainations...

Today, I need to create a button to to this action :

Code:
for(set(i,0), i LT hotspot.count, inc(i),
            if(hotspot[get(i)].fillcolor == 0x0000ff,
           set(hotspot[get(i)].borderalpha, 1);
           set(hotspot[get(i)].fillalpha, 0.4);
           );
           );


With Gérald plugin I can paste it in the box and that's done ;-)

Thank you very much for your help and your support ! Good team !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group