Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:30 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:05 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:57 pm
Posts: 53
Say I set up a custom polygon spot which triggers an audio snippet and a web box. I add an audio file <a> and an address <url> for the web box.

The polygon is overlaid on a fire alarm in one of my panoramas. This panorama is part of a tour with 20 locations in each of which there is a fire alarm. I want to create a polygon spot on each instance of the fire alarm in the different panos of the tour but would like to use the same exact audio snippet <a> and same exact web address <url> data.

At the moment it seems that I can save the custom polygon with audio snippet and web box actions, but not data, i.e. I can’t save the audio snippet <a> and <url> for the web box to re-use – I have to copy/paste <a> and <url> each time.

It would be great if I could save an instance of the custom polygon plus <a> and <url> data.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:21 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2608
Location: France
Normally it should be corrected. I'll add a review task to verify if it's done.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:46 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:57 pm
Posts: 53
I don't think I was clear enough in my request. What I'd like to be able to do is this: set up a custom polygon once with e.g. audio saying "This fire alarm is connected to a monitored system..." and a url that points to <www.company.com/firealarm> and use it in multiple locations of the tour without having to enter the text and url each time. Hope this clarifies.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:14 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:59 am
Posts: 2608
Location: France
You set url + text + others actions into STYLE window ? into Panotour Pro 2.0 RC 2 ?
If yes it should be working to use this spot style on each generated polygon.

_________________
Benjamin
http://www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:57 pm
Posts: 53
Of course! Thanks. Sorry for the confusion.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group