Page 1 of 1

Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:14 pm
by gadonz
Would be really useful if there was the option to add/delete spots to/from an existing polygon (e.g. using option-click or control-click to add and shift-option-click or shift-control-click to delete).

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:31 am
by benji33
A kind of 3D editor for layers which is able to deal with depth ?

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:38 am
by gadonz
No, what I'm suggesting is much simpler. Let's say I've created a polygon with 15 spots. A couple of hours later I realise I need to adjust it to be 18 spots. At the moment I'd have to delete the polygon and re-do it from scratch. It would be great if I could just add spots to an existing polygon. Hope this clarifies.

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:53 am
by benji33
You mean modify your polygon ? No it's not possible at this time.

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:12 pm
by gadonz
Exactly. Would be a useful feature to have in future.

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:21 pm
by benji33
Ok already into the requested features :)

Re: Add/delete spots to/from existing polygon

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:39 pm
by gadonz
Great stuff! Thanks, Benjamin.