Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:45 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7732
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Destiny wrote:
The opportunity to edit the xml code is the true power of ptp....

Yes - i edit my xml cod all the time to get the a pano resp. a tour do whet i want. But it´s rather finetuning and didn´t ry that kind of auto-tour besides of which Arturo coded for me.
Clients very rarely ask for that. But it might hapen. We had the Ellerschloss-autotour run on an exibition for event-locations . . . and it was highly praised: nobody else had such
a nice thing . . . ;):cool:

Preferably it should run on iDevices too.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 12:09 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4754
Location: Australia
I do not have an iPad... its on the "List"... oh hum.. to be rich.... ;(

.... but I am sure it will work on iDevices since its just an extension of the xml... the html certainly will...

This 'Auto run' feature is not for everyone true.. but in the right settings.. Real Estate windows, Exhibitions, Trade Shows etc.. Perfect!

Destiny...

_________________
Primary School Teacher - Hobby Virtual Tours and 3D/360 Object/Product Photographer - Our aim is to create a 3D/360 Virtual Tour Shop/Store with links to 3D/360 degree products. My gear, VR Drive II - D90 - Nikon 10.5 fisheye - Nikon D800 with Nikon-Nikkor 14-24 - NOVOFLEX Magic Balance - Acratech GP Ball-head - Nodal Ninja 4 + RD-16 Rotor - Manfrotto 190CXPRO4 Carbon Fiber Tripod :) :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:44 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 9:10 pm
Posts: 172
Location: Campos do Jordao - Brasil
kevshu wrote:
I'm using the following for this tour: http://exposedbykevin.com/index.php/360viewer/oil-barons-dream-home.html
In the Main xml file at the top.
Code:
<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="bombtimer(0)">
    <action name="mainloadpano">
        closepanoobjects();
        closeglobalobjects();
        ifnot(stopSequence === undefined,interruptAnimation(););
        loadpano(%1,NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
    </action>
    <events onmousedown=" set(bt,0); "/>
    <events onkeydown=" set(bt,0); "/>
    <action name="bombtimer">
       set(bt,%1);
       add(bt,1);
       delayedcall(1, bombtimer(get(bt)));
       if(bt == 60, set(bt,0); nextscene();, );
    </action>
    <action name="nextscene">
       set(bt,0);
       loadpano(get(nextpano),NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
    </action>

In the individual pano xml files I added the set(nextpano,xml file name) line to the onxmlcompleteaction, and manually enter the next pano name.
Code:
   
<action name="onxmlcompleteaction">
        set(nextpano,vrt_obdh1.xml);
        firstloadcompleteaction();
</action>

There's probably a better way to use a list/array of variables in the main xml and just move through the list.

If you want to use the lookat commands, you need them in the index0+.xml files and leave the index.xml untouched. I found the lookat commands a pain, so I use a timer and auto rotation.
I hope that helps.

Really nice,

Well done, thank you!

_________________
Luciano Correa
Vista Panoramica
Campos do Jordao SP Brasil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2110
I have an iPad so if anyone of you wants me to test anything, bring it on :-)

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:38 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 9:10 pm
Posts: 172
Location: Campos do Jordao - Brasil
A Little trouble...

My main XML has in the first line this code:

<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="startaction">

When the "startaction" is about the Thumbnail Stack.

So i have to change your Code for auto change panos to this first line:

Code:
<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="startaction() ; bombtimer(0)">
    <action name="startaction">
        set(laststackthumbindex, get(stackthumb.count));
        dec(laststackthumbindex);
        buildstackthumbs(0, laststackthumbindex);
    </action>
    <action name="mainloadpano">
        closepanoobjects();
        ifnot(stopSequence === undefined,interruptAnimation(););
        loadpano(%1,NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
    </action>
    <events onmousedown=" set(bt,0); "/>
        <events onkeydown=" set(bt,0); "/>
        <action name="bombtimer">
           set(bt,%1);
           add(bt,1);
           delayedcall(1, bombtimer(get(bt)));
           if(bt == 60, set(bt,0); nextscene();, );
        </action>
        <action name="nextscene">
           set(bt,0);
           loadpano(get(nextpano),NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
        </action>

If not, the Thumbnails stop to working.

Best,

_________________
Luciano Correa
Vista Panoramica
Campos do Jordao SP Brasil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 5:11 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 80
`` 20 euro is nothing if it so versatile.``

+ 1 :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:16 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 6
Autotour works, but not working radar map. Anyone know where the error
thanks.

Ramon Jimenez
bancoimagenes360


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:07 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13960
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Ramà³n wrote:
Autotour works, but not working radar map. Anyone know where the error
thanks.

Ramon Jimenez
bancoimagenes360

Which version of Panotour/Panotour pro are you using and with which operating system?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:48 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 6
I'm using version V1.8.0 64 bits, Mac OS X 10.6.4

thanks
Ramà³n Jiménez
bancoimagenes360


Last edited by Ramón on Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 9:39 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:39 am
Posts: 27
Location: Sri Lanka
Thanks kevshu for this code. It works like a charm.

kevshu wrote:
I'm using the following for this tour: http://exposedbykevin.com/index.php/360viewer/oil-barons-dream-home.html
In the Main xml file at the top.
Code:
<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="bombtimer(0)">
    <action name="mainloadpano">
        closepanoobjects();
        closeglobalobjects();
        ifnot(stopSequence === undefined,interruptAnimation(););
        loadpano(%1,NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
    </action>
    <events onmousedown=" set(bt,0); "/>
    <events onkeydown=" set(bt,0); "/>
    <action name="bombtimer">
       set(bt,%1);
       add(bt,1);
       delayedcall(1, bombtimer(get(bt)));
       if(bt == 60, set(bt,0); nextscene();, );
    </action>
    <action name="nextscene">
       set(bt,0);
       loadpano(get(nextpano),NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
    </action>

In the individual pano xml files I added the set(nextpano,xml file name) line to the onxmlcompleteaction, and manually enter the next pano name.
Code:
   
<action name="onxmlcompleteaction">
        set(nextpano,vrt_obdh1.xml);
        firstloadcompleteaction();
</action>

There's probably a better way to use a list/array of variables in the main xml and just move through the list.

If you want to use the lookat commands, you need them in the index0+.xml files and leave the index.xml untouched. I found the lookat commands a pain, so I use a timer and auto rotation.
I hope that helps.

_________________
---------->>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<----------


Canon 5D Mark II - Canon 50D - Canon 8-15mm - Canon 10-22mm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:56 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks for your help
Ramon Jimenez

http://bancoimagenes360.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 9:49 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:45 am
Posts: 43
hi guys !! i did add
the
Quote:
Code:

<krpano version="1.0.8.14" logkey="false" onstart="bombtimer(0)">
<action name="mainloadpano">
closepanoobjects();
closeglobalobjects();
ifnot(stopSequence === undefined,interruptAnimation(););
loadpano(%1,NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
</action>
<events onmousedown=" set(bt,0); "/>
<events onkeydown=" set(bt,0); "/>
<action name="bombtimer">
set(bt,%1);
add(bt,1);
delayedcall(1, bombtimer(get(bt)));
if(bt == 60, set(bt,0); nextscene();, );
</action>
<action name="nextscene">
set(bt,0);
loadpano(get(nextpano),NULL,NULL,BLEND(1));
</action>


<action name="onxmlcompleteaction">
set(nextpano,yourfilename.xml);
firstloadcompleteaction();
</action>

but i seems to have lost the iPad/iphone usability and the radar on the map stopped showing .... any ideas ????


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group