Is it normal for PT1.8 tours to be clunky when viewed on HD screens?  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
QVT
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 8:23 pm

Is it normal for PT1.8 tours to be clunky when viewed on HD screens?

by QVT » Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:39 pm

I have a problem when I go full screen on my 1920 x 1080 monitor with tours built with Panotour Pro 1.8. The auto rotation clunks every second or two. It's fine on a smaller tour window but full hd has this problem on all the tours I've made with PT 1.8. You can see them here http://www.qualityvirtualtours.co.uk I would really appreciaqte any feedback on this.

Graham

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:48 pm

QVT wrote:I have a problem when I go full screen on my 1920 x 1080 monitor with tours built with Panotour Pro 1.8. The auto rotation clunks every second or two. It's fine on a smaller tour window but full hd has this problem on all the tours I've made with PT 1.8. You can see them here http://www.qualityvirtualtours.co.uk I would really appreciaqte any feedback on this.

Graham

On my 30" display - 2560x1600px - the tour runs very smoothly even on fullscreen. No clunking at all.

best, Klaus

PS: also on my 17" MacBook - 1920x1080px - no clunks.
Last edited by klausesser on Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
Artisan S.
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 3:35 pm

by Artisan S. » Sun Jul 14, 2013 6:11 pm

Depends on the videocard in your computer. On a high end system like Klaus is using, everything is just fine. On my somewhat somewhat outdated Dell 1240x1028 monitor with a 75Hz verticalscreenchange frequency I see some jitter when I turn KRPANO/PTP flash pano's but no clucks. The card can keep up but the monitor can't. Now that is the problem with all work you do for the net Graham, you never know what you'r gonna get (and what your client uses) at the other end.

By the way you have some parallax issues as well and you should use manual shuttertime and manual white balance (or shoot raw then you can set any WB you like).

Greets, Ed.
Fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to... suffering (c) Yoda.....

Olympus OM-D with HLD-6, Fuji GX680, Samyang 7.5, Olympus 9-18, Sigma 19, Panasonic 14-45, Nikon 50 1.4 on Novoflex with tripod mount, Nikon 80-200, Panasonic 45-200, Fujinon 135, Fujinon 80, Fujinon 65, Fujinon 50, Gitzo Gilux Reporter 2, Sirui Ballhead and Panosaurus 2.0 NNP adapter, Arduino Uno.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3351
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Sun Jul 14, 2013 9:20 pm

my dell XPs (4years old) with 16GB ram and an old Nvidia GTX260 with 750MB GPURAM)
(1920x1080pixel & Samsung Syncmaster P2350 LCD Monitor and a second Fujitsu L20T LCD with 1600x900)

...I see no single clunck, no single interruption while autorotation and while manually turning around with mouse...
Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Sun Jul 14, 2013 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
QVT
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 8:23 pm

by QVT » Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:44 pm

It obviously depends on the end user what quality of tour they will see. Most people do not have 16GB ram at the present time and since I am offering a 360 degree tour service I have to accept the limitations of the flash tours on a full HD screen with Dual Core processor, 4GB ram, NVidea 9600M graphics. The html 5 tours function much smoother. That seems to be the way it is.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest