Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:47 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:13 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
First of all Hello to everybody as it's my first post.

I'm a photographer based in Dublin Ireland. Recently I have started to do spherical panoramas which looks like a good fun :) At the moment I'm facing a problem with krpano tools which I cant solve on my own.

After dragging and dropping a panorama on a most of droplets I'm getting an error "is not recognized as an internal or external command".

Please see attached below. I'm on windows 7 Ultimate 64bit and I'm using last tools 1.0.8.15. Few days ago everything was working perfect but now, whatever I do it doesn't.

Any help much appreciated.

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:29 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7813
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Hi Leo (?)!

Better post it in the KRPano-Forum: http://krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?l=1

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 4:07 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
Thnx. I have tried to register over there for last few days but with no luck. I have also sent them an email asking why I cnt register and now I'm waiting for a reply ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 6:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7813
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
LeoNeon wrote:
Thnx. I have tried to register over there for last few days but with no luck. I have also sent them an email asking why I cnt register and now I'm waiting for a reply ...

you can visit the forum without being registeted afaik.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 6:39 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
Sure, I was looking there for a solution for my problem but with no luck. Anyway my registration was just approved so I will ask there as well.

Thnx.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
in your screenshots I see you use Mac as OS but the paths shown in the krpano Windows are Windows specific.
Did you download & use the Windows package or the Mac one?

the mac package contains "MAKE VTOUR (MULTIRES) droplet.app" you use a "MAKE VTOUR (MULTIRES) droplet.bat" which is for Windows and I doubt it works with parallels and others under Mac...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 8:34 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
:) It's just an aero theme, system is windows 7 Ultimate 64bit as I have mentioned. Thanks but that's not this. I'm having a hard time trying to figure out this, I will post a solution if I find it, maybe somebody one day will need this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:39 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
LeoNeon wrote:
:) It's just an aero theme, system is windows 7 Ultimate 64bit as I have mentioned. Thanks but that's not this. I'm having a hard time trying to figure out this, I will post a solution if I find it, maybe somebody one day will need this.

uups. ok. I've overlooked...

in krpano Forum I find your error message one time:
http://www.krpano.com/forum/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&postID=1377&highlight=is+not+recognized+as+an+internal+or+external+command#post1377
worth a try... retest it with same Image but take case that NO spaces are in the involed paths...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:53 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
I have already seen this topic. It doesn't help. I will ask on that forum as my registration finally has been approved. Fingers crossed, I seriously don't wont to reinstall windows, hopefully there is other way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:55 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
LeoNeon wrote:
I have already seen this topic. It doesn't help. I will ask on that forum as my registration finally has been approved. Fingers crossed, I seriously don't wont to reinstall windows, hopefully there is other way.

ok... final Q: did you also fix the spaces in the Image path AND in the krpano Tools path? (in your second Image are many spaces in the krpano Tools path...)
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:26 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
that's how my path looks at the moment:

C:\Program Files(x86)\ActiveStateKomodoIDE7\;C:\Program Files(x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\ProgramFiles (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem\C:\windows\system32;C:\windows\;

It doesn't point to the krpano tools as they are on a different drive. As far as I'm concern it doesn't have to. On my other computer it looks quite the same and it works. Regards to the image path, could explain what do you have on your mind? It doesn't work even if a image and droplet is in the same folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:47 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
LeoNeon wrote:
that's how my path looks at the moment:

C:\Program Files(x86)\ActiveStateKomodoIDE7\;C:\Program Files(x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\ProgramFiles (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem\C:\windows\system32;C:\windows\;

It doesn't point to the krpano tools as they are on a different drive. As far as I'm concern it doesn't have to. On my other computer it looks quite the same and it works. Regards to the image path, could explain what do you have on your mind? It doesn't work even if a image and droplet is in the same folder.

ok. one more guess. sorry to play micado...
I did search for the error message and found:
http://helpdeskgeek.com/how-to/fix-not-recognized-as-an-internal-or-external-command/
i would not try to correct the variables in your case.
I would download the krpano package to a seperate new Directory and would give it a try. Maybe some env.variables got modified on your "mac" Win7 PC...
Klaus from krpano Forum will be without doubt better place for finding a solution. So when your account is active...

your error message in the screenshot: there is a // inside the path before the executable... shouldnt it be only one /

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:09 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Posts: 7
All right. Regards to Klaus you were right for sure :)

The fix is adding to the PATHTEXT extension .EXE I steel don't know what have removed it from there but now it works fine.

Thnx everybody for trying to help me.


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group