Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:59 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:51 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:16 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Chattanooga, TN
First time posting and I DID do a search of the forums, but came up empty...
I created my first pano tour using Panotour 1.8.0 consisting of 10 rooms of my house imported as cube faces, blah, blah, blah.
http://chrusion.com/build/tour.html
and built with both Standard and Mobile Device boxes checked.

After many unsuccessful attempts to get the tour to display in forced html5 mode in any html5 compliant browser (PC Win7 and iOS6 iP4s and iPad2... I'd just get an empty black or white screen), I replaced the Panotour supplied swfkrpano.js and krpanoiphone.js files with those in the standalone KRPano 1.0.8.15 zip. This made everything happy. Yay! I'm using this to embed (commented line is the original Panotour generated code) in order to test cross-device and cross-browser html5 compatibility (flash works just fine)...

Code:
 embedpano({swf:"tour.swf", xml:"tour.xml", target:"panoDIV", html5:"always", passQueryParameters:true});
<!-- embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"tour.swf"}); -->

On to the real issue per the subject...

When the tour is viewed for the first time or when its html page is refreshed in any of the aforementioned browsers/devices, many of the hotspots fail to display in each pano. Luckily, most of the point hotspots linked to a pano DO display, but various hotspot rectangles filled with an image label or hotspot points with a popup image do not. Even though they do not show up, the ones that do something still work, if you know exactly where to click or touch (iOS). But here's the kicker. If you go to any other linked pano and then go BACK to the pano you just came from, THEN ALL the hotspots in the previous pano show up! Do this for all the panos in the tour, leave and come back, you finally get all the hotspots in each pano to appear.

What could be the cause of this behavior?
.

_________________
Dean A. Scott, mfa
Owner/Lead Artist,
chrusion | FX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:56 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:16 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Really? None of those that actually viewed my tour site above bothered to respond with "Confirmed. Have no idea. Doesn't do it on my tour builds. Don't know how to help" or "Your tour loads fine for me. All hotspots (red direction arrows, green info buttons, and image labels) are visible in all panos for me. Don't know why not for you?"

Something, anything is better than silence.

Thanks.

_________________
Dean A. Scott, mfa
Owner/Lead Artist,
chrusion | FX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:02 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1663
Hello,

I looked at the generated xml files, and did not see any rectangle hotspots with an embedded image.

So It seems quite normal that I did not see any rectangle hotspots when looking at your tour.

In which room should we see such rectangle hotspot ?

Regards,
Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:27 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:16 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Chattanooga, TN
tour0.xml = Foyer, which has two rectangle hotspots filled with png images that get exported as spot01.png (coat closet) and spot02.png (half bath)...

Code:
<hotspot name="spot1" hview="-3.48" vview="30.16" fovview="61.47" hcenter="-1.57895" vcenter="4.15385" onclick="looktohotspot(get(name),get(view.fovmin),smooth(400,20,100));mainloadpano(tour2.xml);lookat(get(hview),get(vview),get(fovview));" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.png" crop="0|0|65|65" frame="0" lastframe="9" frameheight="65" framewidth="65" onloaded="set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot1,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Livingroom);" ath="-1.57895" atv="4.15385"/>
    <hotspot name="spot2" hview="167.61" vview="20.32" fovview="61.47" hcenter="18.1579" vcenter="-29.8681" onclick="looktohotspot(get(name),get(view.fovmin),smooth(400,20,100));mainloadpano(tour6.xml);lookat(get(hview),get(vview),get(fovview));" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.png" crop="0|0|65|65" frame="0" lastframe="9" frameheight="65" framewidth="65" onloaded="set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot2,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Second Floor Hall);" ath="18.1579" atv="-29.8681"/>

tour02.xml = Livingroom, which has one popup image (object1.png) attached to point HS (spot4.png)...

Code:
    <hotspot name="spot13" onclick="closeallobjects();set(plugin[spot13object].visible,true);tween(plugin[spot13object].alpha, 1);" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/spot4.png" onhover="showtext(Size: 16' 6" x 13' 2" | Area: 217 sq ft);" ath="-13.3896" atv="27.5"/>
    <plugin name="spot13object" visible="false" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/object1.png" align="center" alpha="0" onclick="closespot13object();"/>
    <action name="closespot13object">
        if(plugin[spot13object].visible,
        tween(plugin[spot13object].alpha, 0);
        delayedcall(0.5,set(plugin[spot13object].visible,false));
        );
    </action>

Below are two of the three rect. HS image labels...
Code:
    <hotspot name="spot16" handcursor="false" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/spot5.png" distorted="true" ath="6.3872" atv="12.2004" width="206" height="28" rx="11.7163" ry="-7.52549" rz="1.07658"/>
    <hotspot name="spot17" handcursor="false" url="tourdata/graphics/spots/spot6.png" distorted="true" ath="162.17" atv="1.94264" width="156" height="26" rx="0.788687" ry="12.7769" rz="-0.373101"/>

I wish Tourpano Pro had fields in the Hotspot Properties pane to NAME hotspots and fill objects rather than auto naming everything "spotXX."

_________________
Dean A. Scott, mfa
Owner/Lead Artist,
chrusion | FX


Last edited by chrusion on Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:33 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:16 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Chattanooga, TN
The above is just a sample. Most rooms have similar treatments. Spot0.png is the red sequenced direction arrow common to all panos and is the only one "garanteed" to show on all panos. All the other SpotXX.png's are hit and miss. It appears all ObjectX.png (the room info popup images) appear on demand whether or not its associated green (i) point HS is visible or not.

_________________
Dean A. Scott, mfa
Owner/Lead Artist,
chrusion | FX


Last edited by chrusion on Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group