Virtual tour very heavy with panotour pro 1.8  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
a14
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:32 pm

Virtual tour very heavy with panotour pro 1.8

by a14 » Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:41 pm

Hi everybody,

I don't understand why my 6000 x 3000 picture (4 Mo) gives me a 30 Mo Virtual tour with panotour pro.

With the Krpano's droplet named "MAKE PANO (MULTIRES) droplet", it gives me à  7 Mo's tour with the same file.

With 3 files, It gives me a 100 Mo Tour !!! crazy to load it !

Thank's for your help

no avatar
a14
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:32 pm

by a14 » Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:38 pm

I finally find why. It's beccause of the quality Jpeg choosen in de panorama priority.
Do not choose 12, it's to high. Choose ten or less.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:51 pm

a14 wrote:I finally find why. It's beccause of the quality Jpeg choosen in de panorama priority.
Do not choose 12, it's to high. Choose ten or less.

I usually take 8 - see here: http://www.360impressions.de/Wuppertal/

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest