Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:48 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:07 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:32 pm
Posts: 51
Working on a large tour of a mansion. Arranged the shots by floor and area (three stories, landings, outside, decks, etc.) Saved project. Went to generate, received a memory error. Closed (dod NOT save.) Opened project. Links and order of panjoramics totally scrambled. I have tried reinstalling the program - did not good. This happens EVERY time I have a larger project! Is there a solution? I am so tired of wasting hours - even days on projects, only to have them trashed. The attached photo is the tour after I opened it. This is not even close to how it was when I saved it!!! Changed links, deleted links, moved links, deleted links - you name it! I had almost 10 hours into this tour. All time wasted.




Last edited by RickDrew on Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13779
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Was this using your old PC - Win7 with 4GB RAM?

Or the new more powerful PC you talked about in an earlier post.

What sort of resolutioin is each of the pano images?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3320
Location: Salzburg
Rick,

referring to the "Links and order of panjoramics totally scrambled" and not to memory problem:

you can learn it the hard way by doing the same again and again...
... I think Gerald did answer your question about 6 days ago:

http://www.kolor.com/forum/p102409-2012-07-27-08-51-33#p102409

we've to live with this behaviour (hopefully only until next version is public with photokina)
but ther's a simple solution for now, Gerald did say:

Quote:
So each time you change the panorama order in PTP, I suggest you to build entirely the tour.
If you do not an entire build, then the "first" panorama directory may contain tiles for the "fourth" panorama, etc..

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2100
Rick,I have seen something like this before but always the links were stil from and too the right panorama. Was that messed up also?

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you.


Last edited by HansKeesom on Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:37 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3320
Location: Salzburg
if you encounter this problem as Andrew is aksing with a 4Gig Ram PC... it would be interesting what panotour settings is displaying for allocated/free memory. Then it would be interesting to sum the sizes of all loaded panos...
on my PC with 8gig Ram panotour does have 3,2Gig available... If I assume 100mb for one pano file and I would load 30 panos even my PC would be "overloaded)...
... at least pc has to swap a lot and I dont know it panotour can handle this correct...

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:39 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:32 pm
Posts: 51
I'm using 10000x5000 equi's, but JPG at 7 quality. File sizes are all under 4 meg each - most under 3 meg. I'll have to check the memory use...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group