Page 1 of 1

Strange behavior setting up maps

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:21 am
by RickDrew
OK, I really like the new map system - setting the radar direction is fantastic. However, when I zoom in to a location, some of my images are missing. Zoom out and in again, and they are there. If I go to a different area in the program, say setting hot spots, then return to the maps, it defaults to the the first place I set a map location - usually in a different state. I'm doing an urban exploration showcase, so I'll have a bunch of buildings in one city and some in another. I'll be setting the radar position on a building in Gary, Indiana, change images - and suddenly I'm in Chicago, IL - even though the image I clicked on is in Gary. Confusing and frustrating.

Also, when setting locations, it would be nice if the map remembered the previous location. So if I'm setting a bunch of pins, I can do it quickly - not keep entering an address in the search area. I've also noticed that some pins are duplicated. For example, if I accidentally place the pin in the wrong place, then move it, the original position and the new position appear.

Any suggestions or help?

Thanks

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:34 am
by Destiny
Hi.. Yes, I have had that happen too.. I am not sure what it is, sometimes no map at all or just bits of it. As for the remembering thing.. thats nothing to do with kolor.. its the map plugin.. Try using a different map..

Destiny...

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 7:43 pm
by RickDrew
Does it with both maps - can't use Google because the tour maps require a key, and Google no longer requires keys.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:14 pm
by Destiny
emm... put up your url, lets see if its just your computer.... mine only did it for a while... its ok now...

Destiny....

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:42 pm
by gkaefer
RickDrew wrote:Does it with both maps - can't use Google because the tour maps require a key, and Google no longer requires keys.

google does no longer give keyes for the flash api. the current google api is java based and that is in ptp or better in the mapsplugin inside ptp not supported currently.
the ptp "google maps plugin" is not equal with the krpoano based google maps plugin.
In fact the panotour maps plugin is one plugin which supports different map provider, google (if a google flash api key is given), OSM (no key to enter), Bing maps (one bing maps api key can be used for different domains even when the key is only registered for one domain...) and if bing maps is enabled and no key is entered than the OSM is used automatically instead.

Georg