Bing maps problem  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
rosco
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:02 am

Bing maps problem

by rosco » Mon May 21, 2012 10:29 am

Hi all, I'm new here

I've just got Panotour and I was trying to insert Bing maps in my pano, as Google keys are not available anymore.
So I got a Bing maps key, filled the form, but when I create my tour, nothing happens.
I tried a number of settings, but the result is always the same.
Here what i get:
Image

I think Panotour is a great program, but the help and info section is quite poor.
Thanks for helping.
Alessandro
Last edited by rosco on Mon May 21, 2012 11:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon May 21, 2012 10:48 am

Welcome to the forum...

Is this display - shown in your screenshot - when viewing the tour offline or online?

If it is online what is the URL so we can take a look?

What version of PTP are you using and with which operating system?

Which browser are you using to view the tour?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
rosco
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:02 am

by rosco » Mon May 21, 2012 11:10 am

It's an offline test, I have never tried to publish it online.
So no URL.
Panotour is 1.8 version on Windows 7.
I'm using Firefox 7, and tried viewing it on Internet Explorer 9, but no change...

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon May 21, 2012 12:02 pm

rosco wrote:It's an offline test, I have never tried to publish it online.
So no URL.
Panotour is 1.8 version on Windows 7.
I'm using Firefox 7, and tried viewing it on Internet Explorer 9, but no change...

Most likely a Flash Security settings issue.

See: http://krpano.com/docu/localusage/
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
rosco
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:02 am

by rosco » Mon May 21, 2012 3:07 pm

Yeeeesss, thankyou very much mediavets, now it works correctly!!!
But if I copy my tour on an usb pen, how have I to set it, since the pen would have a different drive letter depending on the computer I attach it to?
Many thanks again!!
Last edited by rosco on Mon May 21, 2012 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
rosco
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:02 am

by rosco » Tue May 29, 2012 9:13 am

Anyone can help me please?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue May 29, 2012 9:32 am

rosco wrote:Anyone can help me please?

AFAIK you would have to set the Flash security settings on each computer you use.

Is that a problem?

Are you regularly using multiple diferent computers?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
rosco
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:02 am

by rosco » Tue May 29, 2012 11:29 am

Yes, I'd like to show virtual tours on potential customer's pcs.
It's quite misbecoming changing their configurations to let the browser play the tour, so I was wondering if there is an universal procedure to solve this issue (besides playing the tour on my laptop).
Thanks again
Alessandro

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14272
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue May 29, 2012 1:29 pm

rosco wrote:Yes, I'd like to show virtual tours on potential customer's pcs.
It's quite misbecoming changing their configurations to let the browser play the tour, so I was wondering if there is an universal procedure to solve this issue (besides playing the tour on my laptop).
Thanks again
Alessandro

Would your potential customers not have on Internet access to enable viewing of on-line tours?

If not then the alternative of viewing on your laptop seems the 'safest' idea.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest