Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:43 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:08 am
Posts: 4
This is what I see when I upload thru my ftp
http://sandcastle-studio.com/virtualtour.swf


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:00 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3326
Location: Salzburg
Beavie wrote:
This is what I see when I upload thru my ftp
http://sandcastle-studio.com/virtualtour.swf

ok, can you post some screenshot or describe which options you did use and how you createed your tour?


especially: Projekt Properties-> Tour Build: which html template did you use?
if I use Standard Tour + fullscreen html template + embedd all data + embed XM Files

I do finally get (if I used the filename "build")

build.swf
build.html
builddata\... (with files and subfolders)
swfobject\... (with files and subfolders)

and ALL of these files and subfolders inclusive all content you should upload...


PS: and if I set HTML template to none I only get the build.swf file...

so because I dont have an demo version I cant really reproduce your scenario - so any reaction from KOLOR would be great for clarification. Once again, please put such information on your homepage - as I suggested more than once in past - the comparision page with partial info about demo mode would be perfect to add this info

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:59 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:08 am
Posts: 4
I've tried:
standard tour
html template: all three
embeded all data
embed xml files

However, I've only been uploading the - project name.swf to my ftp, no the entire build folder (is this my problem?)
http://sandcastle-studio.com/1.png
http://sandcastle-studio.com/2.png


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:08 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3326
Location: Salzburg
Beavie wrote:
I've tried:
standard tour
html template: all three
embeded all data
embed xml files

However, I've only been uploading the - project name.swf to my ftp, no the entire build folder (is this my problem?)
http://sandcastle-studio.com/1.png
http://sandcastle-studio.com/2.png

your screenshots does somehow not fit together. in one its shown that html template is set to none. This will lead to an xxx.swf only file where all the tour is included (in demo mode and if payed version if embedd all embed xml files are activated).
the second screenshot shows subfoldwe swfobject directory and xxx.html which is only part if any html template is used (but not the none option...).
So do 2 more tests and be sure to use seperate destination folders so not one try can override a second...
in general ALL data must be uploaded, so all subfolders and all files. So select an empty folder you export your tour to to make it easy to upload only one folder (and all sub-content)

finally its to long ago I can remember if the demo version does only work offline or if its normally working online too (but showning the watermarks in the pano)
I allways us the "Build as" option, so I can decide if I wanna delete all content of the choosen export folder or not...

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:44 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:08 am
Posts: 4
I've tried again and took screen shots of my steps...

http://sandcastle-studio.com/test1.zip
http://sandcastle-studio.com/test2.zip

Where am I going wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:18 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1668
Hello,

Tours created with a trial version of Panotour or Panotour Pro are not working when published on website.
It is a trial mode limitation.
Once you register you will be able to publish the tour.

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:14 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3326
Location: Salzburg
Beavie wrote:
I wish there was a straight forward anwser as it look to be costing people (including myself) a lot of time running in circles. To be clear...

If you have the trial version you cannot upload a working .swf or .html file for view? You have to purchase the product first? (which makes sence, but the information is nowhere to be found saying it)

http://www.kolor.com/panotour-pro-profesionnal-360-virtual-tour-software-faq.html
"The trial version is not limited in time: you can use it as long as you like. In terms of features, the main limitations are the presence of a watermark on the rendered images and the unability to save a project file. You can therefore try all the image-stitching features, color and geometry corrections and all other features before purchasing the application."

This is all I've found

Guillaume@Kolor recently pointed me to the docu/installation pages where this info is available since long (you can proof it with the ediiting history ;-))
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Pro_-_Installation_and_registration
I have also not seen this...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Wed May 02, 2012 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:03 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:12 am
Posts: 6
From Tjelen www.virtualphotoservices.com

is it posable to list on form the exact way to up load my tour to the server?
for some reason when up loading the ftp connects and then shows a loading bar that states (Cancel or up loading) this will run on for hours if you let it, so how do you simply up load your tour to the server?
What I need to do is run on all platforms PC and iPhone and whatever else it will run on
the Tour software runs great on my machine and Local drive but when uploaded i receive a error

INFO: Panotour Pro Version 1.8.0
INFO: krpano PT 1.7 (build 2012-02-20)
INFO: Flashplayer WIN 11.2.202.235 ActiveX
INFO: registered to: tomjelen@comcast.net
ERROR: download of "http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsdata/graphics/combobox.swf" failed

or I get when loading

http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeights.html

Fatal: http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLane.xml - loading error (IO ERROR)


any help getting this to run will be appreciated,,, I know Im doing something wrong but not experienced enough to fix been trying for three days now and I would like to get the problem solved

Thank you guys very much if you can help

_________________
someonelseisusingmyname

my name is actually Tom Jelen no where on the site to correct the problem because the site recognized my actual email and will not let me change it cause it says someonelseisusingyourname.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:19 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
someonelseisusingmyname wrote:
From Tjelen www.virtualphotoservices.com

is it posable to list on form the exact way to up load my tour to the server?
for some reason when up loading the ftp connects and then shows a loading bar that states (Cancel or up loading) this will run on for hours if you let it, so how do you simply up load your tour to the server?
What I need to do is run on all platforms PC and iPhone and whatever else it will run on
the Tour software runs great on my machine and Local drive but when uploaded i receive a error

INFO: Panotour Pro Version 1.8.0
INFO: krpano PT 1.7 (build 2012-02-20)
INFO: Flashplayer WIN 11.2.202.235 ActiveX
INFO: registered to: tomjelen@comcast.net
ERROR: download of "http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsdata/graphics/combobox.swf" failed

or I get when loading

http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeights.html

Fatal: http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLane.xml - loading error (IO ERROR)


any help getting this to run will be appreciated,,, I know Im doing something wrong but not experienced enough to fix been trying for three days now and I would like to get the problem solved

Thank you guys very much if you can help

Welcome to the forum...

Viewing the source It appears you are using some sort of site builder software to create your HTML file containing the tour.

Not a good idea, the code is not correct.

I suggest you use one of the HTML template options when building the tour this will create an HTML file - which you could later customise if you know what you are doing with HTML - to host the tour.

See screenhot below for suggested options.

Use the Build tour as.. option to create the tour in a new folder, then upload all the contents of that folder to your Web server maintaining the file and folder structure.

Please report back to let us know how you get on.





_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:25 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:12 am
Posts: 6
so if the web builder that I use isn't any good I admit it has it's draw backs but

The way that I'm looking at the file is in its directory on the server and the web building page is pointing to the group of files thats linked.

When the group of files is uploaded something breaks for some reason,

The files work great when on the local disk just like they are advertised

I have tried your FTP and the web builders FTP called BlueFTP and Filzilla they all have the same result

So if the web builder and host that I use 'Blue Voda' isn't nesting to files the right way and breaking the links,, could you suggest a host that I could upload to that would work?

My priorities are having the tour work on a desk top AND iPhones and what ever Realtors use most of the time they are in the field and need to show something briefly so a portable as an iPhone , Android or similar fits
Thats why I purchased Panotour pro

Thank you for your time and suggestions
Tj

_________________
someonelseisusingmyname

my name is actually Tom Jelen no where on the site to correct the problem because the site recognized my actual email and will not let me change it cause it says someonelseisusingyourname.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:02 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
someonelseisusingmyname wrote:
so if the web builder that I use isn't any good I admit it has it's draw backs but

The way that I'm looking at the file is in its directory on the server and the web building page is pointing to the group of files thats linked.

When the group of files is uploaded something breaks for some reason,

The files work great when on the local disk just like they are advertised

I have tried your FTP and the web builders FTP called BlueFTP and Filzilla they all have the same result

Tj

Tom,

Did you try the process I described in my earlier post?:

http://www.kolor.com/forum/p100695-yesterday-18-19-56#p100695

If you did what is the URL of the HTML file created by Panotour Pro and then uploaded using FTP?

In an earlier post you provided a link to this HTML file which is certainly not an HTML file created by PTP:

http://virtualphotoservices.com/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeights.html

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:09 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:12 am
Posts: 6
this copied from the properties box
no it still does not work
tried what you told me to generate a generic Html


ftp://74.209.212.7/public_html/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.html

http://www.virtualphotoservices.com/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.html

and when loading the swf file I receive at least an error

http://www.virtualphotoservices.com/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.swf

Thank you but didn't work yet at least I get a black screen with an error code now Tj

_________________
someonelseisusingmyname

my name is actually Tom Jelen no where on the site to correct the problem because the site recognized my actual email and will not let me change it cause it says someonelseisusingyourname.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14031
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
someonelseisusingmyname wrote:
this copied from the properties box
no it still does not work
tried what you told me to generate a generic Html

ftp://74.209.212.7/public_html/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.html

http://www.virtualphotoservices.com/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.html

OK - how did you upload the virtual tour files and folders to your Web server - did you use a regular FTP program of some special file uploader offered by the Web hosting service?

Quote:
and when loading the swf file I receive at least an error

http://www.virtualphotoservices.com/newbuild/341LeonardLaneArlingtonHeightsv13.swf

Thank you but didn't work yet at least I get a black screen with an error code now Tj

That error message would normally arise for one of two reasons:

1. You haven't uploaded that file into the specified path - does the file exist in that location?

2. The file permissions are not set correctly and are preventing the file from being read?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group