some bugs on 1.7  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
User avatar
vertrider
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:57 am
Location: Innsbruck, Austria
Info

some bugs on 1.7

by vertrider » Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:08 pm

Hi Panotour Team,

two MacbookPro i7, OSX 10.6.8 with the wollowing bug after upgrade to panotour 1.7 (was not there before with 1.6):

- projects I create with 1.7 to test locally, freeze after start, once I klick on the first hotspot in the image (doesn't matter which one of a group)
- when I don't klick on a hotspot but just move around the start panorama it works, until I klick into the first hotspot
- all this does not happen with the same project FTPed to the client

but it makes it impossible to test the project locally.

- I have force deleted all files in that panotour project folder and rebuild
- doesn't matter if I open the project locally on safari or firefox, both flash player freeze
- flash player is v11 (latest update)

if I upload the project to the website, it doesn't freeze. I'd like to send you a link to the project, because it is not public due to the client. I also can send XML files etc.

pls concact me at office(replace)christophmalin.com, as I have some urgent projects, thx

In the meantime I probably go back to 1.6.x?

cheers
chris
Last edited by vertrider on Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
Merlin GoTo w PapyWizard / BT Module (TA) / Touch Control Panel / DP MX2 Dolly Engine, AstroTrac TT320X-AG, Dynamic Perception Stage Zero, Nikon D3s, D700, D7000, Nikkor AF 16/2.8 Fisheye D, Nikkor AFS 14-24/2.8, AFS 24-70/2.8, AFS 80-200/2.8 D ED, AF 50/1.8, AF Micro Nikkor 60/2.8, TC2-EIII, iMac 27" i7, MBP 17" i7, Parallels WinXP, several RAIDs and NAS, cat, dog & fish :)

no avatar
deminggray@gmail.com
Member
 
Posts: 15
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:51 pm
Info

by deminggray@gmail.com » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:49 pm

I just bought panotour pro 1.6 in October. When I started the program tonight a dialogue box informed me of an upgrade to version 1.7 that was available. Do I have to purchase the upgrade? The installation software will not accept my php code for version 1.6

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:29 am

Welcome to the forum...
deminggray@gmail.com wrote:I just bought panotour pro 1.6 in October. When I started the program tonight a dialogue box informed me of an upgrade to version 1.7 that was available. Do I have to purchase the upgrade?

No.
The installation software will not accept my php code for version 1.6

Are you sure you downlaoded the correct version - did you downlaod Panotour or Panotour Pro?
Last edited by mediavets on Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

by bdd » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:46 am

Hello Chris,

This post is only a copy of the mail I sent you on monday 28 november.

Yes it would be great if I got an URL pointing to the tour where this bug occurs.

Could you also send me the project file "*.kpt" of this tour ?
Do you still have the*.kpt file created with the 1.7 ?

If you downgraded to the 1.6 version, you probably do not have it anymore, but it would help me if you can re-create this file.

Could you also send me the XML's file of the tour ? If you embed them in the swf file, you will have to re-build the tour after un-checking the checkbox "Embed XML files".

Gérald

no avatar
jandunlop
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:05 pm
Info

by jandunlop » Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:11 pm

Yep, I can confirm exactly the same problem - pano freezes after clicking on the first hotspot when viewing locally.

does not matter which browser
windows 7 64 bit

Let me know if there is anything else I can provide in terms of files etc....

Edit1: Also this tour was created initially in 1.6 then opened and exported in 1.7

Edit2: Seems to have the same problem when uploaded as well, going to start from scratch and rebuild the whole projest to see if that fixes it
Last edited by jandunlop on Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
jandunlop
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:05 pm
Info

by jandunlop » Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:47 pm

OK, I rebuilt a tour from scratch and still have the same problem. Clicking on any hotspot or panorama thumbnail freezes the whole thing on local.

Flash version 11,1,102,55 installed

I have uploaded the tour for preview here:
http://www.360media.co.nz/virtual-tours/vuda/

Zip file for download available here:
http://www.360media.co.nz/virtual-tours/vuda/build.zip

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

by bdd » Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:26 am

Hello,

Did you set the Global Security Settings of your flash player so that your tour is in a secured folder ?
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Pro_-_Prerequisites

Gérald

no avatar
jandunlop
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:05 pm
Info

by jandunlop » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:57 am

bdd wrote:Hello,

Did you set the Global Security Settings of your flash player so that your tour is in a secured folder ?
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Pro_-_Prerequisites

Gérald

Gérald, that fixed it - fantastic thanks a million :)

no avatar
panomano
Member
 
Posts: 25
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:46 pm
Info

by panomano » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:58 pm

I noticed that this happened to me for the first time in PTPv1.7 but only after I enabled the "Panotour Maps" feature. Previously I had no problem to preview my tour, once again only after I added the map did it crash. After I applied the fix above all is well.

ron

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Fri Dec 09, 2011 10:53 am

Hi... I just opened ptp and it said there was an update so I installed it.. oh hum.. Its now stuffed... Not happy I feel like a good cry....

Destiny...:(

PS.. I have been told before that original software is not effected with trial or beta versions download.. This update is a trail beta which has over ridden my software.. I do not have a licence number.. I just have a folder named licence_29166 with three licence files in it.. If I try to open them they are some kind of code...


Last edited by Destiny on Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:12 am

Hi again.... My husband found the code so it is now registered.... but the interface windows are all over the place... I think I was told before to delete something.. but I do not know which files......

Destiny..

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:24 am

Yay.. I fixed it... I must be getting smart... I found this .. http://www.kolor.com/forum/p90546-2011-11-05-11-57-39#p90546
I remember this before... but I did not do it since I was really worried about stuffing it up and I did not have the serial code.. but we found it so all good....

Destiny... :)

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:26 am

Me again..... So far soooo good with ptp 1.7...its just great... I have always loved this software, its easy to use, and now even more clean and tidy... ptp 1.7 is the best of the best available in my view. Although I would still like to see more options with the thumbs and more features to make a more interesting tour... It's all about capturing the viewers imagination and holding their attention to keep them on your web site.... without making it tacky...

The mouse over button is nice and the light blue line to show the active area is very nice and clean. I would like to see more 'loading' options.. I would also like to be able to not only export the cube faces but the entire pano after the nadir has been fixed... I would also like to see more options for the thumbs such as my flash version would be good... My own swf thumbs never crashed so it does work... I will put it up again soon.... Now we are on Term break so no school I have time to play with thumb options...

Destiny...
Last edited by Destiny on Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7886
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

by Destiny » Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:27 am

Hi.. I have just updated ptp... to 1.7.1.. it loaded fine and looking and working great..! Well done Gérald, those were major/important fixes you did there reading the fix log...

Destiny...
Last edited by Destiny on Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron