[Panotour/Pro 1.5 b2] Interpolator...  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

[Panotour/Pro 1.5 b2] Interpolator...

by mediavets » Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:00 pm

Not a bug report - just a technical question...

Autopano Pro/Giga offers a choice of several interpolators for rendering.

Pano2VR offers a wide choice of interpolators.

Which interpolator does Panotour/Pro use?




Last edited by mediavets on Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
digipano
Member
 
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:07 am

by digipano » Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:08 pm

Why does Panotour/Pro need any interpolator?
Pano2vr needs to convert formats from one to another hence it needed that, Panotour/Pro does not need to do that.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:51 pm

digipano wrote:Why does Panotour/Pro need any interpolator?
Pano2vr needs to convert formats from one to another hence it needed that, Panotour/Pro does not need to do that.

I believe that Panotour/Pro converts equirectangular images to cube faces and cube face strips.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:30 pm

Yes, we do internal cube face calculation. What I saw with interpolator is that the one you use doesn't really change anything once you have a bicubic at least in quality. I've made a flash animation on the documentation page you can play with. I think that you really don't need something better and that's why the interpolators have been hidden from public setting. We have them ( nearest neightboor until spline 64 ), but really this give too much complication.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest