Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:55 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:00 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14069
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Not a bug report - just a technical question...

Autopano Pro/Giga offers a choice of several interpolators for rendering.

Pano2VR offers a wide choice of interpolators.

Which interpolator does Panotour/Pro use?





_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:07 am
Posts: 581
Why does Panotour/Pro need any interpolator?
Pano2vr needs to convert formats from one to another hence it needed that, Panotour/Pro does not need to do that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14069
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
digipano wrote:
Why does Panotour/Pro need any interpolator?
Pano2vr needs to convert formats from one to another hence it needed that, Panotour/Pro does not need to do that.

I believe that Panotour/Pro converts equirectangular images to cube faces and cube face strips.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:30 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Yes, we do internal cube face calculation. What I saw with interpolator is that the one you use doesn't really change anything once you have a bicubic at least in quality. I've made a flash animation on the documentation page you can play with. I think that you really don't need something better and that's why the interpolators have been hidden from public setting. We have them ( nearest neightboor until spline 64 ), but really this give too much complication.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group