[Panotour Pro 1.5 b2 OSX 10.6.4/64] Imported hotspots don´t work  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
urke
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:49 pm

[Panotour Pro 1.5 b2 OSX 10.6.4/64] Imported hotspots don´t work

by urke » Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:52 am

I have imported my tour project from beta 1, getting a bunch of error messages and no hotspots working when generating the tour in beta 2. First I also got error messages in the app for missing the mobile template, but it worked after I changed the html template to "generic". Do I need to start all over again with the tour? It´s a quite complex project, so hopefully not.

The hotspots are links between VR images + flv video spots.

See image for error messages.



User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:16 am

I don't reproduce the errors of the player. Can you send me a simple project which has this problem.
(apt file must be sufficient I will replace used pictures)
Last edited by renan on Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:30 am

It's finally the generic HTML template which is not good.

issue 362 open

To temporally fix this, remove the '0' present in the XML file referenced in the generated HTML file.

In pro version, you can also modify or add a new HTML template (with the menu "Edit -> Open templates directory") with code :

Code: Select all
<html>
<head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"/>
    <title>Virtual Tour generated by Autopano Tour</title>
    <meta name="viewport" content="target-densitydpi=device-dpi, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no"/>
    <meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes"/>
</head>
<body>
    <script src="swfobject/swfkrpano.js"></script>
   
    <h1>Project : $(PROJECTNAME)</h1>
    <div id="panoDIV" style="height:100%;">
        <script>
        embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
        </script>
        <noscript>
            <div id="tour">
                <object width="100%" height="100%">
                    <embed src="$(SWF)" width="100%" height="100%" allowFullScreen="true">
                    </embed>
                </object>
            </div>
        </noscript>
    </div>
</body>
</html>

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:42 pm

renan wrote:To temporally fix this, remove the '0' present in the XML file referenced in the generated HTML file.

"referenced in the generated HTML file" sound good - what does it mean in usual speech?

Do you mean to generate a tour and remove a "0" in the xml of the generated tour?
Which "0" is it? Where do i find it? Does it laughs at me and shouts "here i am, stupid" when i open the xml?

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:57 pm

Klaus,

Why not make a permanent fix and add a new HTML template (or replace the Generic HTML template) with the code Renan provided:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p71382-2010-10-26-10-30-26#p71382
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:58 pm

Do i ask too much wanting an explanation which i can understand without being a programmer?

klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:59 pm

mediavets wrote:Klaus,

Why not make a permanent fix and add a new HTML template (or replace the Generic HTML template) with the code Renan provided:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p71382-2010-10-26-10-30-26#p71382

Andrew - i really would like to do that . . BUT HOW??
I´, trying for half an hour now . . . .

Which Template folder must i use? The one in "Kolor" or the one in "Templates" ???
Which file must i edit?


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:02 pm

The file I've marked - generic.html - is the one to replace (make a back up) with the modified code.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:27 pm

Thank you, Andrew!

You mean: i´ll have to paste Renan´s code completely here and overwrite the existing code copletely?

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:02 pm

klausesser wrote:Thank you, Andrew!

You mean: i´ll have to paste Renan´s code completely here and overwrite the existing code copletely?

best, Klaus

Yes, copy-n-paste Renan's code to make a new file - replace the file generic.html with this new file.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:18 pm

Thanks, man!!

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:45 pm

klausesser wrote:Thanks, man!!

best, Klaus

And did that solve the problem?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7886
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:53 pm

mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:Thanks, man!!

best, Klaus

And did that solve the problem?

Not really: when i open it on my iPod a "click" on a hotspot doesnt lead to the next node - as expected - but it goes back to the start-position of the initial node.
So i can´t go from room to room.
Of course i linked the hotspots in PTP like always - but i´ll try "go to pano-view" instead of "go to spot-view".
The simulation in Safari works! here i can move from room to room - but only when i start the .swf and not the html.
On iPod/phone/pad starting the .swf fails of course.

best, Klaus

P.S. doesn´t help. No way to go to another node. The hotspot "refers" to the node i´m already in.

You may check it here:

http://www.klausesser.de/Pad.html (or .swf)

Besides: VERY strange size on iPod/phone . . .
Last edited by klausesser on Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin

by ygilquin » Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:59 am

Template used in http://www.klausesser.de/Pad.html is buggy. You have to take Renan's version to make this working.
Why it doesn't work on mobile is due to <noscript> tag of html code that is not fixed in your version.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests