[Panotour Pro 1.5 b1 WinXP/32] Map feature misbehaving  

This forum is fully dedicated to Panotour / Panotour Pro bug reports as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

[Panotour Pro 1.5 b1 WinXP/32] Map feature misbehaving

by mediavets » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:37 pm

I seem to have run into a bug in the map plug-in feature.

Here's a sequence of screenshots to illustrate the bug.

Screenshot 1 - shows how I configured the map image - Yes, I know it's not a map but that's not the point.

Screenshot 2 - shows the appearance of the map image on first loading the tour; the dimensions are odd.

Screenshot 3 - shows the map image after clicking on it to show at specified size.

Screenshot 4 - shows the map image after clicking on it again to reduce its size - now it is displayed as I would have expected it to display when tour was initially loaded.








Last edited by mediavets on Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany

by micha22 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:03 pm

Hello,
i´ve had the same problem and now i have the answer :D

I copy the xml from autopano tour beta 11 and paste it in the xml of panotour pro.
Here it is

<plugin name="map" url="Hohentwieldata/map/map.png" keep="true" align="lefttop" x="10" y="10" width="800" height="prop" handcursor="false" onloaded="set(plugin[map].width,80);action(hidemapspot);" onclick="action(openmap);"/>


Url: your picture
width and height: what you prefer


Here you can make the settings of the size when the map is closed

<action name="closemap">
action(hidemapspot);
set(plugin[map].onclick,action(openmap););
tween(plugin[map].width,100);
tween(plugin[map].height,80);
</action>

Try it out.
Best michael
Last edited by micha22 on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:34 am

issue 345 open

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany

by micha22 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:36 pm

issue 345 open :|
What does this mean ?
Best michael

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3386
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:15 pm

micha22 wrote:issue 345 open :|
What does this mean ?
Best michael

with next available beta this issue should be fixed.
Georg

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany

by micha22 » Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:15 pm

Thank´s Georg :)

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14289
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:33 am

It is fixed in Panotour 1.5 beta2.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Return to Panotour bugs & discussion 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest