Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:50 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 12:51 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
Windows 7
Panotour 2.1

I can´t move a hotspot created; if I clic and try to drop doesn´t move always... in most of the cases don´t. It´s horrible because if a hotspot is not localed in the correct place, I need to delete and create anew one instead of trying to move the current spot. (For your info) I can select it and turns "blue"

Why?

Roberto


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 8:46 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
rruiz wrote:
Windows 7
Panotour 2.1

I can´t move a hotspot created; if I clic and try to drop doesn´t move always... in most of the cases don´t. It´s horrible because if a hotspot is not localed in the correct place, I need to delete and create anew one instead of trying to move the current spot. (For your info) I can select it and turns "blue"

Why?

Roberto


You cannot move a spot created automatically on the GPS coordinates of a panorama.
But you can change the GPS coordinates of this panorama. There you can move the marker to set the correct coordinates.

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... CALISATION

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14063
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
rruiz wrote:
Windows 7
Panotour 2.1

I can´t move a hotspot created; if I clic and try to drop doesn´t move always... in most of the cases don´t. It´s horrible because if a hotspot is not localed in the correct place, I need to delete and create anew one instead of trying to move the current spot. (For your info) I can select it and turns "blue"

Why?

Roberto


You cannot move a spot created automatically on the GPS coordinates of a panorama.
But you can change the GPS coordinates of this panorama. There you can move the marker to set the correct coordinates.

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... CALISATION

Gérald


I could not move a normal Point hotspot.

PTP 2.1 64-bits on Windows 8.1 pro.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 10:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
mediavets wrote:
bdd wrote:
rruiz wrote:
Windows 7
Panotour 2.1

I can´t move a hotspot created; if I clic and try to drop doesn´t move always... in most of the cases don´t. It´s horrible because if a hotspot is not localed in the correct place, I need to delete and create anew one instead of trying to move the current spot. (For your info) I can select it and turns "blue"

Why?

Roberto


You cannot move a spot created automatically on the GPS coordinates of a panorama.
But you can change the GPS coordinates of this panorama. There you can move the marker to set the correct coordinates.

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... CALISATION

Gérald


I could not move a normal Point hotspot.

PTP 2.1 64-bits on Windows 8.1 pro.


Yes... I think it is a bug because as he said happened with a normal hotspot, not a GPS hotspot !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 11:55 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1697
rruiz wrote:
mediavets wrote:
I could not move a normal Point hotspot.

PTP 2.1 64-bits on Windows 8.1 pro.


Yes... I think it is a bug because as he said happened with a normal hotspot, not a GPS hotspot !


To move a spot, you have to select the icon correponding to the spot type.
If you selected the "move" icon, you can move the panorama, not the spot.

The hotspot editor did not change between the 1.8 version and this one. This behaviour is the same as before.

Gérald

_________________
Your User Account, Kolor Documentation, Kolor Youtube Channel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 12:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14063
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bdd wrote:
rruiz wrote:
mediavets wrote:
I could not move a normal Point hotspot.

PTP 2.1 64-bits on Windows 8.1 pro.


Yes... I think it is a bug because as he said happened with a normal hotspot, not a GPS hotspot !


To move a spot, you have to select the icon correponding to the spot type.
If you selected the "move" icon, you can move the panorama, not the spot.

The hotspot editor did not change between the 1.8 version and this one. This behaviour is the same as before.

Gérald


I guess I'd forgotten how to do it.

I tried using the Select icon to select the hotspot I wished to move by dragging it after selecting.

That seems an intuitive approach

Note it's named 'Select' not 'Move'.

The method that works seems quite counter-intuitive to me.


Attachments:
1-ptp21-move-hotspot.jpg
1-ptp21-move-hotspot.jpg [ 225.59 KiB | Viewed 437 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 11:52 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 81
Guys thanks.
We have to move within the hotspot editor and not with the select tool. Thanks for the clarification.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 12:33 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4913
Location: Australia
Any of the features in the Spot Editor can be edited after placement, as long as you select the relevant feature first.. So if you need to move a hotspot, you first select the hotspot.. Then you can drag it or right mouse to remove.. If you need to move the points on the Polygon, you first select the Polygon then you can move the node on the Polygon.. Same with the other features, Picture, Video and Sound....

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 12:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14063
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Destiny wrote:
Any of the features in the Spot Editor can be edited after placement, as long as you select the relevant feature first.. So if you need to move a hotspot, you first select the hotspot.. Then you can drag it or right mouse to remove.. If you need to move the points on the Polygon, you first select the Polygon then you can move the node on the Polygon.. Same with the other features, Picture, Video and Sound....

Destiny..


Yes, so what's the point of the Select icon?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 1:15 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4913
Location: Australia
Thats to side the entire pano left to right to change the position.. In case you might want to draw a polygon, picture or video that goes over the ends...

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 1:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14063
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Destiny wrote:
Thats to side the entire pano left to right to change the position.. In case you might want to draw a polygon, picture or video that goes over the ends...

Destiny..


Should in be named something other than 'Select' then?

You can use it to select a hotspot but having selected the hotspot you cannot drag it...that's counter-intuitive (for me anyway).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 2:13 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Posts: 4913
Location: Australia
Emm... Never thought about it.. If a TV was half on the right and half on the left, I have just dragged it over, drawn the polygon then dragged it back.. Really hang tool.. Perhaps call it the Pan tool.

Destiny..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group