Embed size  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14177
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Embed size

by mediavets » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:23 pm

edgar_ali wrote:I have just realised that If I click on http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... room2.html it open the tour filling the whole browser...

that is interesting

I would like to understand why is that


Because it's not in an iframe on a Wordpress site and you specified a fullscreen HTML template in PTP 2.x Build options I guess?

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Embed size

by edgar_ali » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:31 pm

Mate:

Thanks a lot!!

Now I'm going for the second part:

If I want to embed this tour: http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... /room2.htm In another website, what do I need to do so the other website embed this tour only...

Because what is happening now is that when I try to embe the tour in squarespace..it embed the whole wordpress site..

Have a look here: http://www.imaginephotographs.com.au/virtual-tours-1/

I have to use the scroll bars to see the tour...I don't want to do that

Do you know what I mean?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14177
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Embed size

by mediavets » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:50 pm

edgar_ali wrote:Mate:

Thanks a lot!!

Now I'm going for the second part:

If I want to embed this tour: http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... /room2.htm In another website, what do I need to do so the other website embed this tour only...

Because what is happening now is that when I try to embe the tour in squarespace..it embed the whole wordpress site..

Have a look here: http://www.imaginephotographs.com.au/virtual-tours-1/

I have to use the scroll bars to see the tour...I don't want to do that

Do you know what I mean?


Perhaps this will help:
http://screencast.com/t/uaLDjbE40

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Embed size

by edgar_ali » Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:11 am

This is the code that i used:
<iframe src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/test" frameborder='0' width='100%" height='1000px' allowFullScreen></iframe>

and this is what I got:
http://www.imaginephotographs.com.au/virtual-tours-1-2/

Is there something that I'm not doing right?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14177
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Embed size

by mediavets » Thu Feb 27, 2014 10:26 am

edgar_ali wrote:This is the code that i used:
<iframe src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/test" frameborder='0' width='100%" height='1000px' allowFullScreen></iframe>

and this is what I got:
http://www.imaginephotographs.com.au/virtual-tours-1-2/

Is there something that I'm not doing right?


Your iframe code is interacting with SquareSpace template CSS I think.

In any case you cannot specify width in an iframe as a %. Height and width can only be specified in pixels.
Last edited by mediavets on Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Embed size

by edgar_ali » Mon Mar 03, 2014 12:46 am

YOu are certainly right...

Squarespace have suggested to use the following link for support:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1008 ... rom-iframe

In this link they explain that I should type this in my CSS:
iframe{
overflow:hidden;
}

In that forum they mention that the horizontal scroll still shows after typing the above code so they suggest to type:
iframe{
overflow-x:hidden;
}

My first question is:
Do i need to type both the above codes or just one?...if it is just one, then which?

They also say that I should type this:
<div id="myInfoDiv" seamless="seamless" scrolling="no" style="width:100%; height: 100%; float: left; color: #FFF; background:#ed8719; line-height:100%; font-size:100%; font-family: sans-serif>;

In the above code, what I am suppoused to type in "myInfoDiv" ??? . I'm also guessing that this code is not CSS, this go in the same section as the iframe, is that right?

Second: Do i need to type the above code before, after or within the following code:
<iframe src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/test" frameborder='0' width="800" height="600" allowFullScreen></iframe>


The person who initially asked the question in the iframe forum typed the following code:
<iframe frameborder="0" style="height: 185px; overflow:scroll; width: 100%" src="http://www.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=439&boxtag=7868&sec=main" marginheight="1" marginwidth="1" name="cboxmain" id="cboxmain" seamless="seamless" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>

In the above code, what is name= cboxmain and id=cboxmain...

If I had to use that code, what should i write there?

If you can provide any assistant, it will be greatly appreciate it.

no avatar
edgar_ali
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: Embed size

by edgar_ali » Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:37 am

I have finally get to a reasonable solution...

I use a link which contain the tour in full screen : http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/ ... room2.html

Instead of using the previous link: http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/test/

I also modify the height and the width, resulting in the following code:

<iframe frameborder="0" style="height:650px; overflow:visible; width:720px" src="http://flash.imaginephotographs.com.au/wp-content/uploads/room2.html" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" "seamless="seamless" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>

Previous

Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests