hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mischimei
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:25 pm
Info

hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?

by mischimei » Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Hi there,
does anybody know how to customize the 1 line tooltip preset on hotspots?
I have a few info texts that are longer and would like them to appear
in 2 or three lines rather than 1 line across the entire screen.
Ideally I would like the lines to appear
centered in the middle of the tooltip down rather than flush right.
I am using panotour pro 1.8.
Thanks a lot.

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15800
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 80 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?

by mediavets » Tue Jan 14, 2014 6:02 pm

Welcome to the forum...

It can be done, I've just forgotten how.

Hopefully someone else will remember.

no avatar
mischimei
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:25 pm
Info

Re: hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?

by mischimei » Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:01 pm

thanks for your swift reply mediavets,
yes, I really hope so too,because this 1 line preset
doesn't work for me.
Thanks again.

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 531
Likes: 36 posts
Liked in: 27 posts
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Info

Re: hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?

by Cliquetsy » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:48 pm

To change the alignment I don't know, but you can add <br> when you want to move on to the next lign, that works in tooltips ..

So your tooltip would be:
Code: Select all
This is my tooltip <br> And I just moved on to the next line.

And look like this:

This is my tooltip
And I just moved on to the next line.

no avatar
mischimei
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:25 pm
Info

Re: hotspot tooltip info text only 1 line possible?

by mischimei » Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:40 pm

Hi Lmih,
yes thank you.that works fine.
the kolor team advised me to get version 2.0
because of all the added features.
thanks again.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests