Page 1 of 1

Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:24 am
by teddy
Hi,
I need to make a VT but must have as a menu:
have:
First Floor: FF1, FF2, FF3
Second Floor: SF1, SF2, SF3
Third Floor: TF1, TF2, TF3
Any ideea how to make this?

Thank you!

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:36 am
by Destiny
Hi..

You just need to put your floors into Groups, where you can add a floor plan to each group/floor level.... You can also add a thumb menu where the thumbs will be grouped into floors....

Destiny..

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:53 am
by teddy
Hi,
And Thank you for reply.
First: "need to put your floors into Groups".. How make a Group?
Second: "add a thumb menu" ...P.T. have not this option thumbnail menu

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:05 am
by Destiny
ooops.. I am just realising you are using V1.8.. You cannot have more than one map... Well, you can but you need to hand code it to achieve this.. Sorry, I misled you...

Destiny..

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:35 am
by mediavets
teddy wrote:Hi,
And Thank you for reply.
First: "need to put your floors into Groups".. How make a Group?
Second: "add a thumb menu" ...P.T. have not this option thumbnail menu


You need to use PTP/PTP 2.x. which support Groups.

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:10 am
by teddy
I understand. Seems that PTP2.x make a huge jump form 1.8

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:12 am
by mediavets
teddy wrote:I understand. Seems that PTP2.x make a huge jump form 1.8


Yes...try it and see: http://www.kolor.com/download-autopano- ... tware.html

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:29 am
by teddy
:)
In fact 2.x mare more change in menus; it's like a new software....as MS when jump from word 97 to word 2003 and etc...
Now, I don't want to start lear 'a new software'...
Sorry ..

Re: Menu structure

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:38 am
by mediavets
teddy wrote::)
In fact 2.x mare more change in menus; it's like a new software....as MS when jump from word 97 to word 2003 and etc...
Now, I don't want to start lear 'a new software'...
Sorry ..


It's not as difficult as it might first appear.

Unless you wish to remain stuck with PTP 1.8 forever I suggest you give it a try - forum members will be able to assist.

It will make creating two level menus very easy for a start.