Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am

Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by snafubar » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:33 pm

I apologize ahead of time if this has been answered elsewhere… I’ve searched quite a bit but haven’t found the answer to my problem yet.

Bottom line:
I’m trying to make my tour on this page:

http://dev.parallaxpoint.com/project/vo ... e-seattle/

appear like it does on this page:

http://www.voxxseattle.com/voxx.html

That is, when the link is clicked from the “voxxseattle.com” homepage, the tour opens automatically in this “full screen browser” window with it’s own URL. The browser tabs, etc are not obscured by the tour, which I find to be ideal for opening new tabs from tour hotspots. Also it behaves very well in landscape mode in iOS.

When the link is clicked from my homepage “dev.parallaxpoint.com”, it’s displaying the standard layout for my Elegant Themes theme, with the tour displayed in a limited window, as specified with PanoPress settings and/or shortcode. The reason I don’t know how to execute the VoxxSeattle version, is that a 3rd party developer implemented that version without passing on to me how it was done. I'm not a coder of any kind, but when looking at the source code for the VoxxSeattle version, it doesn't look all that complicated.

Things I’ve tried:
- PanoPress > Settings > Embed Size set to 100% / 100%
- Set PanoPress shortcode to 100% / 100%
- Tried the custom CSS code referenced in the Sept 4 posting on the following link
http://www.panopress.org/forums/topic/keeping-the-aspect-ratio-while-resizing/

I’m feeling a little lost about this, and it happens to be very important that I figure it out. Can anyone help a hapless photographer figure this out?

Thanks very much.

KV

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by mediavets » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:44 pm

You are using PTP 1.8 and not PTP 2.0?

no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am

Re: Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by snafubar » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:59 pm

mediavets wrote:You are using PTP 1.8 and not PTP 2.0?


Yes sir, this tour was created with PTP 1.8.

Thank you very much for the prompt response!

KV

no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am

Re: Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by snafubar » Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:20 am

I've been told by the Wordpress community that I need to apply some custom CSS to my premium theme in order to force all elements (html, body, container, and in this case my PTP .swf file) to 100%.

If anyone happens to know how to do this with a Custom CSS snippet, please fire away as I don't know how long I'll have to wait for Elegant Themes to get back to me about the implementation. (Elegant Themes offers a small text input box in the admin section for inserting custom css snippets for your theme)

Anyways thanks very much.

no avatar
MetroRuss
Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:41 pm

Re: Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by MetroRuss » Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:38 pm

Hi, I have not built a panotour in the last 6 months so my memory is vague, did you resolve your problem?

no avatar
snafubar
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:21 am

Re: Auto "Full Screen" within Browser Window??

by snafubar » Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:50 pm

Hi, yes I did resolve the issue. I apologize for not reporting back!

I've been using the following iFrame code to achieve the desired effect:

<iframe style="border: 0; position: fixed; top: 0; left: 0; right: 0; bottom: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%;" src="http://www.website.com/filename.html" height="240" width="320"></iframe>

I don't believe that the height/width attributes are necessary but this is the code that works so I'm continuing to use it.


Hope this helps.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest